We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value For Money”
Review of Ocean Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Park Inn
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I arrived with my friend early evening and the lady at reception was quite unfriendly and unwelcoming. The room was up a narrow stairway and no help offered to get bags up the stairs.
The room was older style but clean and the bed was VERY comfy with a nice extra cover folded on the end of the bed.The walls were very thin & the floor squeeked very badly...everything in the next room could be heard... There is a fridge in the rooms, but no tea or coffee making facilities provided, although complimentary perked coffee is available in reception each morning for guests (nice touch) The security lock on the door didn't work & the hand basin had a hole where the pop up waste should have been. The shower, although 2 separate taps to operate had very good pressure.
The room was serviced each day & plenty of clean towels were left. Although about a 1/2 hr walk to the Pier I thought in the scheme of things this place was very good value for money for Santa Monica and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back away from the busy street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had just got in to town after driving for 6 hours , we were trying to find a Hotel but they all seamed a little pricey as we were only staying one night. We had driven by and noticed how cute the place was! They were so nice and the price was the best , I thought some thing must be wrong with the room! She asked if I would like to see it with out me even asking her , I felt like we had hit the jack pot when I saw it , small and very comfy ! just perfect for what we needed . we will for sure stay there again when we come back into town!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaireY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Went there for one night with two kids. The motel was okay but nothing special. To us the price for the room seemed too high compared to other motels and hotels we visited and the service was nothing special.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank RasmusCph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

The hotel prices in Santa Monica are high and should not be compared to other areas. It is advisable that everyone gets all prices in the Santa Monica area and then choose the hotel.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here for 1 night while visiting Santa Monica, and while the hotel is centrally situated and well-priced, we did question the cleanliness a little because we found 2 long hairs (not ours) in 2 different places in the bathroom upon arrival.

Although their WiFi was free, we really struggled with it as we kept on getting cut off. Other than that, it was ok....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanparkinn, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

The cleanliness is the main priority for us .Please contact the office immediately if you are not happy about your room. We also have two different companies for our WIFI, you need to know the codes for both of them in order to get the best connection. One operating for the front of the hotel and one operating in the back. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The beds are pillow top mattress and very very comfortable..We stayed on the street side and on the second story which if you do have heavy bags can be a little challenging, however the desk attendant was right behind us helping us up the stairs..this place was perfect for three girls..safe, close to the pier and Promenade. It can be a little noisy being on the street...but if you shut the windows (which seem new) the noise is hardly noticeable. We didn't spend a whole lot of time at the room because we were trying to absorb all that was to see, however our room and our bathroom were were spotless...we never had any problems, easy check out. Yes the parking lot can be tight...but you can make it work. There was a nice flat screen TV in our room as well. There didn't appear to be an ice machine, but there was a very cold refrigerator and we just bought a cheap cooler and kept ice in that...you can not beat this hotel for the price...if I return to Santa Monica..I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Doparh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Anywhere near Santa Monica is nice to be honest you are not going to spend that much time in your hotel when you near an awesome beach and lovely restaurants and shopping. The place is average its not the Ritz but it was clean and nice and quiet there was about a 15 minute walk up to the Promenade. We got in their late at night and I thought the drive from the airport to it was kinda dodge but it must have been the route the taxi driver took in the light of day the area was perfect.
if your looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful I def recommend it.

Room Tip: I would recommend you choose a ground floor room if you have heavy bags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maz825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resthavenmotel, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for your candid review. Our new beds have arrived , mattresses are all with pillow top with memory gel for your comfort .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Well the only reason why I can only say it is mediocre is because of the price. The hotel is OK, the room is OK clean (left wing), the bathroom wasn't too bad and well ventilated but the TV is from another age, the bed and linens felt old, the doors and windows are jokes too, and we had to turn off the fan as it made massive noise.
There is a patio in the court of the right wing of the hotel with a table but no drinks/snacks vending machines.
Location isn't bad, 10mn drive to Venice beach, but on a busy blvd (noisy) so I would'nt recommend a long stay. For us it was perfect to spend the first night before renting an appartment on venice beach for a longer stay. I would think you can find better than this one even if it does its purpose...for one night.

Room Tip: I'd recommend the right wing rooms as it cannot be worse than the left ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tZar972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resthavenmotel, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

This review could belong to another Hotel since we have all new windows and our T.V.s are all flat 32" LG top of the line. Our linens are very high quality. The only thing that we have to admit is the noise from Lincoln Blvd. during the day time. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
628 reviews
Santa Monica
Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
Santa Monica
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
#29 of 36 in Santa Monica
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel
#24 of 36 in Santa Monica
555 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean Lodge Hotel
Ocean Lodge Hotel
#31 of 36 in Santa Monica
171 reviews
Santa Monica
Palm Motel
Palm Motel
#35 of 36 in Santa Monica
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Inn

Address: 2452 Lincoln Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: £92 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxed beach attitude and total comfort in Ocean Park Inn. We are located in the beautiful city of Santa Monica, only 7 short blocks away from the beach and minutes from Santa Monica Pier, 3rd St Promenade, Santa Monica Civic Center, Venice Beach, Malibu Beach, Fishermans Wharf, Getty Museum, UCLA, Beverly Hills, Los Angeles International Airport, Marina del Rey, Hollywood, Universal Studio, Magic Mountain, Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Ocean Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Hotel Santa Monica
Park Inn Santa Monica
Park Inn Ocean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing