We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Shore Motel
Nearby Hotels
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
US$374
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Georgian Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$416
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$464
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$507
US$414
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$661
US$614
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$353
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$437
US$421
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Casa del Mar(Santa Monica)
US$641
US$621
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
267
302
74
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
302
74
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetfree parkingvenice beachgreat locationtile floorsurth cafetwo blocksfull kitchenoff street parkingwithin walking distancesun deckwould stay here againshort walkbeds were comfortablerestaurants and barsliving roomstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

We spent a weekend in Santa Monica helping our son relocate to a new apartment. We decided to book a suite (43) for the three nights and we are glad we did. Our son's bed wasn't delivered until Sunday so he stayed on the comfortable pull out sofa bed. We all had plenty of room and the suite was well equipped with a full kitchen, dining table, small patio, nice bath ,and a very comfortable king size bed.Management was very helpful, giving us a good map of the town with restaurant suggestions within walking distance. I also really appreciated the off street designated parking for our numbered room for free! We had to make a lot of shopping runs so that free parking spot at the end of the day was greatly appreciated.
The hotel is very well located on historic Main Street and less than two blocks from the beach. We had several nice walks along the beach and neighboring streets. We enjoyed the Farmers market,Urth cafe, Amelia's and M street Kitchen for meals.
I would certainly recommend this motel to anyone who wants a well located and comfortable lodging spot with free parking!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Meramore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The Main Street location of this motel is superb. Mere steps from great boutiques, cafes and restaurants on beautiful Main St. Walking distance to Venice and the pier and downtown Santa Monica. A couple of blocks from the beach.

The motel itself is a simple motel. We had a standard room with two double beds, good TV and clean spacious bathroom. The motel has free wifi which is excellent.

The staff were superb - so helpful and prepared to go the extra mile.

The only things worth knowing are that you do get some street noise and music noise from some of the nearby establishments, and also that there are no tea and coffee facilities (or any cooking facilities) in the standard rooms. But it's Santa Monica and the dining options are endless.

We were very happy with this choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jwjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We are a couple from Australia. Stayed there 4 nights. No complaints. Clean, neat, priced for what it is, not huge room, not tiny though. Great position to explore SM. variety of food options close, good neighborhood. Staff very nice. Would stay here again. Always full when we were there ( 31dec- 4th dec) so book well ahead. (FYI for Aussies.. Best real coffee is at 'Peets')

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great stay, very friendly staff, Two blocks to beach, midway between Santa Monica pier and Venice boardwalk... convenient to either. Great shops and restaurants all around. Not luxury accommodations but still clean and nice, great for someone on a budget and well worth the price for the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CorALTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here at the end of our three week trip around SE USA and loved the proximity to the beach. We could easily walk down to the beach with our toddlers and play at the park and swim. We liked the closeness to the pier and Venice beach (although we drove there). As an added treat Tuesday night (apparently a regular) some food trucks were in the park opposite which was a great experience for us non USAers.

The hotel itself is quite comfortable, clean and modern. We liked the mildly themed beach / seaside furniture as it was quite different to the chain motels we'd been staying in. We consider it great value for the location and condition.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank James170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews