We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rest Haven Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
US$437
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
US$612
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$443
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$359
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$514
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$392
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$437
US$421
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$562
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Casa del Mar(Santa Monica)
US$697
US$656
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
41
105
66
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
105
66
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack in the boxdrive thruroom coolrooms are cleanbed was comfortableone night stayminute walk to the beachsanta monica beachmini fridgethe big blue buslaxwalgreenskeys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here and at first we were a little worried by the location but it turned out to be such a cute little place!! Our room was very clean with a very comfortable space and bed, the grounds and building were well maintained, and the staff was very friendly, helpful, and knew a lot about the area. Only a 10 minute walk to the beach and additional 5 down the boardwalk to the Santa Monica pier. We would definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RoseMonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I usually don't like to put bad reviews but this place was horrid. The location is just off a busy street behind a 'jack in the box' all we could hear was the constant drive though service and traffic.
I complained about the room smelling of smoke and was told its because all the homeless people are smoking dope near the rooms that's why it's so smelly, and yes there were a lot of homeless people nearby!
The office is serviced though a little window, it seems even the staff are to scared to go outside.
The room is small but ok, the shower us probably bigger than the room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resthavenmotel, General Manager at Rest Haven Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

We are a non-smoking motel and there was no smell of smoking in the room. Our dear guest was sensitive. Told her we will give her a refund for - 2nd day if she wants to check out but still she decided to stay for the second night which made us very surprised. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was our first place to stay on our trip. We arrived late due to our flight but the lady who greeted us was lovely. The rooms were basic but clean and did everything you needed. The motel was a few blocks away from the beach/shops but it was a good base. We had a car and it had easy parking too. Would recommend to anyone :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlaRoxann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were only staying in Santa Monica for 1 night and this small basic motel served that purpose. The manager allowed us to check in a couple of hours early which was helpful. 5-6 min drive from beach front and a little further to main shopping/eating area. Room was ok but bathroom was small and shower didn't work well.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I were travelling and just needed somewhere to crash our head for the night while in LA. Although you just have to take Rest Haven for what it was, cheap and cosy and a place to rest your head. The room was very small, and the bed was even smaller. My husband's feet hung off the end, it was a very small double which was very snug! A bigger harder bed would have been nice and perhaps tea & coffee making facilities would be something to consider? Overall very clean and tidy and we just had to remind ourselves it was only a place to sleep. And I'm certainly glad we were in the rooms around the back, away from Jack in the Box.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirbym83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews