We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santa Monica Motel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rest Haven Motel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Seaview Hotel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Hotel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Lodge Hotel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Shutters on the Beach(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
574
497
213
64
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
497
213
64
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree valet parkingspg pointsspg memberexperience specialistresort feehouse carwithin milesself parkingmile radiusfew blockssmall balconybike rentalshigh schoolnice lobbyfree bikescar serviceocean view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,174 - 1,179 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Fate and Priceline directed us to the Le Meridien Delfina last month! After dining at my favorite LA restaurant - Farm Stand - in El Segundo, we drove to Santa Monica and our evening's lodging. It is a beautiful hotel with an excellent location adjacent Santa Monica High School. We were given a handicapped room on the 5th floor with low bathroom mirrors but a deck and a wonderful evening and morning view of the Pacific. We easily and quite safely walked over to the Third Street Promenade where we window shopped and enjoyed an eclectic group of street performers. We also enjoyed the Fitness Center immensely. Unfortunately Self Parking was a problem due to a wedding reception. Also, one of the main elevators wasn't working which made going to and leaving the room a lot slower! Otherwise we highly recommend this hotel!! OH, and the Valet crew -- simply the best!!!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the Pacific preferably on a higher floor!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoLorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hello Geolorenzo,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the hotel. We are extremely pleased to be your hotel of choice while in Santa Monica. I will share your appreciation with our excellent Valet team as well. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit. Our lounge and restaurants will be completed by mid-February, so come back and see us again.

Best regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel as a slightly cheaper alternative to the ones around Santa Monica Pier area such as Loews where we've stayed before. It's a 15 - 20min walk to the Pier or to the 3rd. street shopping areas.

We were given a pool view, but amusingly it turned out to be a view of the pool from the apartment block next door and staring into someones living room wasn't particularly inviting for viewing. The actual pool area was good as was the bar staff and hotel staff generally very friendly.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Captain_JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Captain_JD,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We hope you enjoyed our recently renovated guest rooms along with our Illy specialty coffees available at our Zest Kitchen + Restaurant. I will share your positive comments with the bar and front office staff as well. We hope you will choose our hotel again on your next visit to Santa Monica.

Best regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed here in November and it was a clean modern hotel, room service was very obliging in making a special order. Very safe area and close to public transport. Coffee facilities in the room were a let down and the pillows were terrible which was a shame as the beds were like sleeping on clouds but waking up with a stiff neck. Overall great clean hotel with friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Check your coffee machine works o boil water to make hot tea....
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EWilko77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

EWilko77,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your stay with us. I will make sure to recognize our In-Room Dining and Kitchen staff as well for the flexibility they showed you. We train our staff to "Never Say No" and always provide alternative options for our guest. We will take a review of our pillows to ensure our brand standards are in top quality condition. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope you will return so you can try one of our new specialty cocktails that will be coming out in January as our lounge is being renovated.

Best regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Close to the beach, airport, and highways, rooms were clean. Noise was a bit of an issue due to pipe work. Bartender was friendly, front desk is slow at checkin (15 minute wait both times I've stayed)

Room Tip: waterside, great view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Ken R –

Thank you very much for your time today to speak by phone. Your feedback is very valuable and allows us to continue our focus on creating an exceptional stay for our guests. I will follow up on the procedural and piping issue you mentioned, as well to ensure it is addressed. Let me welcome you to Los Angeles. I look forward to meeting you soon.

Best regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We used the Meridien Delfina in Santa Monica as a host hotel for the 1st night of a golfing fam trip to Palm Springs. It was perfectly located near to the airport and within easy access of the route to Palm Springs. Tthe hotel was extremely clean with spacious rooms, the most comfortable beds I think I have ever experienced, it felt like I was sleeping in a cloud ! The staff were, without exception, fantastic. My group was pretty complicated with only a 1 night stay, 18 golfers with all their gear being stored withour hassle, an early start required staff to come into work earlier than normal but everything was dealt with in the most efficient manner with professionalism and genuine smiles and quality of service.

The location was great too, only a short walk from the beach, pier and great shopping and restaurants.

We had a hosted dinner in the sister hotel the Viceroy which was another fabulous property only a 5 minute walk away.

Thanks everyone and I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAAChampions2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

VAAChampions2013,

Thank you for the kind words. It was our pleasure to have your golf group stay with us here in Santa Monica, and we hope they enjoyed the golf balls we put in each person’s seat on the bus as they departed for Palm Springs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews