We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect is how would sum it up.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Passaic, New Jersey
1 review
“Perfect is how would sum it up.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We booked a 4 night stay at the Le Meridian, I contacted the hotel before we got there about something, Barbra's response was amazing. Everything at the hotel was more than we expected. During our stay Barbra followed up with us.
We are back 2 weeks, and already recommended it to 2 friends. I have nothing but positive reviews for our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank passaicmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you, Thank you, and Thank you. I truly appreciate the feedback on the hotel during your recent stay. I will share your comments with Barbara as she goes over and above to create an outstanding experience for our guests. Please come back to visit us as we are completing our Longitude Bar renovations and opening day will be Super Bowl Sunday! All the best and we will see you again soon!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    416
    173
    50
    28
See reviews for
331
308
47
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Ceilidh was an amazing bartender. Attention to detail, smart and sociable! Although the bar was moved due to renovations, the service was impeccable. The Starwood hotel is the same place, although it has changed from a Sheraton to a Le Meridian. Santa Monica Pier is a stone's throw away!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaestromX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for the positive comments about the property and you are correct that Ceilidh is an outstanding bartender. All of our bartenders are outstanding and very excited that we open our new Longitude Bar on Super Bowl Sunday after its renovation is completed today! As you noted, we have a great location and we offer bicycles that can be ridden all over Santa Monica on beautiful afternoons. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel for a special weekend to celebrate our daughter's birthday. Our tiny room doesn't resemble the website photos, and the dark lobby did not seem welcoming at all. Staff are pleasant and helpful however. Overall, not good value.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pearlfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
I appreciate your comments about the hotel during your recent stay. As it is very important that all of our guests have a memorable experience and I am unable to access your guest data without more information, I kindly request at your convenience an opportunity to speak with you regarding this stay. Special events and creating memories is extremely important to our team and I would like to speak to you when possible. Please contact me at 310-309-8006 during normal business hours.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I'm a frequent guest at the Delfina hotel. The rooms are extremely clean, spacious and well designed. Staff are friendly and really take care to make sure you're comfortable.

The restaurant has a great dinner menu and the food I ordered, grilled and fried fish tacos :), was delicious! Both, Lily and Rina, who work there were extremely friendly and helped me with suggestions of what to order and made sure my dinner was just right. Unquestionably the best and warmest service at a restaurant I've received. Looking forward to eating there again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samirprad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your dining experience in the hotel. You are 100% correct that Reina and Lily provide a great experience for our guest. As great as the service can be, if the food quality is not at the highest level, you will most likely not return. Our new Executive Chef, Russell Wooten, has done a great job of increasing our product quality and offerings. I am excited because we conclude our Longitude Bar renovations today and open for Super Bowl Sunday with many specials in the culinary offers. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you back soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

The team at the hotel made our stay very special. In particular Hugo - Concierge extremely helpful and informed, Rebecca and Caligh (we lost our hearts to californian girls) at the bar and the resteraunt team coping with 14 brits jet lagged with many breakfast requirements! Rooms were excellent and well looked after, we all liked the option not to have room service and benefit the environment and be left in our own space as we stayed a week. You would go along way t o beat this team!

Room Tip: For a real queit stay ask for the lodge rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
We appreciate your thoughtful feedback about your stay recently at the hotel. Thank you for the comments about Rebecca and Ceilidh in the lounge as they are both superstars on our team and do great things with our guests that come from far away destinations. I will definitely recognize them accordingly. We are very focused on our second nature and sustainability programs as you noted which makes a big difference in our oceanside city. You noted one of our gems of the property is the "cabana rooms" which provide that off-site experience while sitting around our pool and Terrazza Garden. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Santa Monica and have a safe and prosperous 2014!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed here for 5 nights, after being in NYC and Las Vegas it was a nice change. The moment we arrived the service was wonderful, the boys at the front were very helpful with our bags and the check in staff were quick an efficient and very informative showing us a map and the must do and see's. When we arrived to our room we were very happy with the size and the cleanliness. The furniture is super trendy and very modern. The beds and pillows were super comfy and the blinds blocked out all the light! The concierge was very helpful or organizing us a car too and from the basketball at a very good price. It was a great 5 nights, and would recommend to anyone looking at visiting Santa Monica. A 10 out of 10!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Livvie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your stay at the hotel. Your comments about the guest room size and the stylish renovation completed in 2013 have been well received by our guests. I truly enjoy reading about the staff and how they took great care of you during your stay and facilitated transportation needs as it can truly make a difference getting around Los Angeles. To maintain our stylish design in the lobby, we are currently renovating our Longitude Bar and will relaunch our new F&B offerings in early February. Thanks for sharing your comments and we look forward to seeing you back in Santa Monica soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor,mi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Location is off the beaten path. It took 15minutes to walk to the downtown area and 15 minutes to walk to the beach. Overnight parking was $35. The facility is updated , neat and clean, but the location is not great!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisastelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding the hotel and your recent visit. Although we are not located directly on the beach, our location allows our guests to experience a wonderful Santa Monica stroll in the best weather in the US with great access to the Main Street district, the pier, 3rd street promenade, and Venice Beach. Additionally, we offer our guests a self parking offering based on a first come, first serve basis. We hope you will choose our hotel for your next visit to Santa Monica and have a great new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,677 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#5 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
Santa Monica
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#12 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,319 reviews
Santa Monica
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Property: Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Address: 530 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched four blocks above the Santa Monica shoreline, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica offers a superior access point to Los Angeles. Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica is conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Santa Monica's engaging collection of shops, entertainment and restaurants and less than eight miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The area's main leisure attractions include: Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade, Getty Museum, Getty Villa and Venice Beach, are all within steps of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The guestrooms and suites have been thoughtfully redesigned and many offer private balconies with expansive views over the Pacific Ocean or the city skyline. The rooms and suites have a relaxed and sophisticated decor, and feature the amenities needed for modern life, including oversized desks and high-speed Internet access. All accommodations are 100% non-smoking, and offer Le Meridien Platform beds, in-room coffee makers and mini refrigerators. There is a guest amenity fee per night which includes: premium high speed wifi for unlimited amount of devices, four hour bicycle usage for any overnight guests, welcome drink upon arrival, daily newspaper, wellness classes offered 3x per week, Illy coffee offered in the lobby, guestroom, or Zest Kitchen (specialty coffees), local calls, and a house car service offering dropoffs and pickups within three miles of the hotel until 9PM daily. Complimentary valet parking for all overnight guests is included with 24 hour usage and unlimited access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Delfina Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Santa Monica
Santa Monica Sheraton
Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing