We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I took my husband here for a quick getaway to celebrate his birthday. It's one of his favorite places in the LA area and I love it too. What made the stay extra special was the wonderful care we received from front desk clerk. DJ who helped to arrange a special toast/dessert for my husband. It was the icing on the cake of a fabulous weekend. Kudos to the entire staff and a special nod to DJ.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J2014Wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear J2014Wong,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel recently. Your comment regarding "extra special" care is truly what we strive to achieve daily for our guests. I will share your positive comments with DJ and recognize him accordingly. These "quick getaways" are so special and ensuring memories are created forever is something that can never be taken for granted. We hope you will visit your favorite place in the LA area soon and have a wonderful 2014!

Sincerely,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

I was looking forward to staying here as it's a Starwood hotel supposedly recently renovated - I was disappointed: the staff at check-in were excellent as was the young lady serving at the bar in the evening. However the room itself [on a preferred guest level] was drab - the bathroom was clean but not in the least bit luxurious - not what I was hoping for at $450 per night! Breakfast was good but again pricey - everything gives the impression that they cater for business people who will be expensing all their costs to their employer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynneewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Lynneewilliams,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. Your positive comments regarding the front office team and lounge team will be shared with them and recognized for their service excellence. They do an outstanding job of taking care of our guests each and every day. Your attention to details with positive comments regarding cleanliness and food quality are a significant part of the guest experience at LMDSM. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Santa Monica and have a great 2014!

Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Hotel was easy walking distance to downtown Santa Monica, the pier, 3rd street promenade and was on the bus route to LAX (not something easy to learn).

Had good breakfast at a reasonable price, with decent espresso coffee which after a week in New York was long overdue!

We'll equipped rooms with plenty of space. Room internet was $15 a day which is a bite pricey but that is my only complaint.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Paul C -

Thank you very much for the comments regarding the hotel and your recent visit. Your comments regarding our location are "spot on" as our locations gives us great access to all the great points of interest in Santa Monica. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our espresso as we have master baristas trained directly through our Illy partnership and this is very important for our business travelers. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica.

Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Lily made my day. All my luggage got lost by airline long line at rental car and I was sour. She made it better with a smile and some honest personality. I will never stay anywhere else in SoCal. She's thebomb.com and on top of that the rooms are good and it's close to the beach.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank KJDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear KJDA-

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your recent visit to our hotel. It truly sounds as if you experienced one of those travel nightmares prior to arrival. Your kind words about Lily and how she can take a bad day and turn it into smiles and peace truly represents her empathy talent that shows our guests how much she cares about them. I will share your comments with Lily and recognize her accordingly. Thank you for choosing Le Meridien during your visit and we hope you will visit us again in 2014!

Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Our experience wasn't as positive as the other reviewers. We are Starwood Gold members and usually have great experinces with the service/staff. Not here. Patrice checked us in and was so unfriendly and not helpful with our room request. Secondly, we called down for a taxi to be there at a specific time and the person I spoke with (?) said they would take care of it. No one ever called one and we were 20 minutes late for our dinner reservation. The porter's outside said they don't have phones there. The rooms were nice - not Le Meridien standards, but fine. We used points, otherwise; we would have stayed somewhere else. Wouldn't stay there again because of the service - even with points.

Room Tip: The Ocean Views are lovely - definitely splurge if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSMTravel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear DSMTravel91,

First and foremost, thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. Your feedback on your check-in will be shared and training executed accordingly to ensure we exceed the expectations our guests come to know from Le Meridien. I will personally follow up on the other issues you experienced with a taxi request. Your room tip about the "views are lovely", as you can see Malibu to Catalina Island on clear days and guests are "wowed" when they see the Santa Monica sunsets. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Santa Monica and please reach out directly if you would like to discuss any additional items.

Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I booked this hotel as a "secret hotel" and was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. My husband and I came out to Santa Monica to visit family for the first time. The hotel is clean and very comforting. First impression was modern and inviting. The check in process was effortless, and the clerk even offered to upgrade our room immediately. Rooms are nice. Our room had a partial ocean view that was nice. The hotel restaurant food was good and promptly served. The bar is nice and evokes a cozy, intimate feeling. Nice selection of wines and the bartender was very knowledgeable about the wines. The hotel is within walking distance of the beach, pier, shopping, etc. Parking can be a problem if there is an event going on. On one of the evenings there was a wedding going on. We went out for dinner and came back around 10pm. There was no parking at all. The other two nights that we were there, parking was not an issue. Overall, a very nice hotel. I'm glad that we stayed there and would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinMarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear TravelinMarta,

Thank you for the comments regarding your stay at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. You have identified our internal comments of the "secret hotel" as we are not the oceanfront hotel here in Santa Monica. What we offer is an outstanding customer experience, with intimate guest rooms and decor, innovative culinary experiences, knowledgable staff about wines and events going on in the area, and wonderful Santa Monica sunset views that create memories for our guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Santa Monica and we plan to keep the sunshine out in 2014!

Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Friendly service upon arrival and throughout my stay. Rooms are stylish although I notices some markings on the walls and scratches. I had a great view of the Santa Monica sunset. Lobby is nice and convenient to do meetings in - never too loud or chaotic. Pool looks wonderful, just didn't have time!

Room Tip: Stay on floors higher up. I was on the 2nd floor and the bar roudiness from the lobby could be heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seattlebartlettpears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Seattlebartlettpears,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us about your recent stay at the hotel. As a top contributor and so many reviews, you truly understand the hotel operations and provide quality comments back to hoteliers in the marketplace. You identified one of our key components to any guest visit to Santa Monica, the sunsets, which sounds as if you experienced a discovery moment during your visit. Please consider us on your next visit to Santa Monica and we will keep the sunshine out for you down here in California!

Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,949 reviews
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#9 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#12 of 36 in Santa Monica
625 reviews
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,669 reviews
Santa Monica
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Address: 530 Pico Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405-1223 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: £234 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched four blocks above the Santa Monica shoreline, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica offers a superior access point to Los Angeles. Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica is conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Santa Monica's engaging collection of shops, entertainment and restaurants and less than eight miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The area's main leisure attractions include: Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade, Getty Museum, Getty Villa and Venice Beach, are all within steps of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The guestrooms and suites have been thoughtfully redesigned and many offer private balconies with expansive views over the Pacific Ocean or the city skyline. The rooms and suites have a relaxed and sophisticated decor, and feature the amenities needed for modern life, including oversized desks and high-speed Internet access. All accommodations are 100% non-smoking, and offer Le Meridien Platform beds, in-room coffee makers and mini refrigerators. There is a guest amenity fee per night which includes: premium high speed wifi for unlimited amount of devices, four hour bicycle usage for any overnight guests, welcome drink upon arrival, daily newspaper, wellness classes offered 3x per week, Illy coffee offered in the lobby, guestroom, or Zest Kitchen (specialty coffees), local calls, and a house car service offering dropoffs and pickups within three miles of the hotel until 9PM daily. Complimentary valet parking for all overnight guests is included with 24 hour usage and unlimited access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Delfina Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Santa Monica
Santa Monica Sheraton
Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing