We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option in Santa Monica”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great option in Santa Monica”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights using my SPG points. I enjoyed the stay to the max. Staff are very friendly and they offer a free self parking. Location is excellent and the area was fabulous.
One annoying thing in my room was the curtain does not block the light and it was very difficult for me to sleep at noon. (see the pic)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohdmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Mohdmh-
We appreciate the positive comments about the hotel during your stay in January. The feedback you provided regarding the blackout capability will be reviewed for future changes. As a Senior Contributor and global traveler, it is important for our hotel to understand individual traveler needs based on their normal day and hours, even when far, far away from home. Your loyalty to Starwood Preferred Guest is truly appreciated and we are happy you chose our hotel to redeem your points. We hope to see you again in Los Angeles and safe travels in 2014!
Best Regards,
Steve Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    449
    190
    54
    31
See reviews for
371
330
52
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

On arrival, staff were brilliant, given a nice room on second floor, but our first night was extremely disturbed by noise coming from the bar and reception lounge as our room was over this area. Fortunately we were offered a change of room to the seventh floor, which was again a nice room although our balcony was small with only one chair but did have a ocean view. We found that the rooms could do with more sound proofing, as even in the seventh floor room we could hear our neighbours conversation!! I would like to express our appreciation of the very good service we received from Jimmy Avila (concierge). We also had some excellent assistance from Mr Eric Williams (Director of Group Sales) who found us struggling in the Business/Computer Room, trying to Book our Flight Seats Online, we were most grateful for his help.

Room Tip: Not on Second floor over reception/bar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Patricia M,
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Your comments regarding the noise on the 2nd floor is currently being addressed and altered to ensure a more enjoyable experience for our guests. I will share and recognize your positive comments regarding Jimmy and Eric as they are outstanding gentlemen in our hotel and care greatly about our guests. I hope you were able to enjoy a few beautiful sunsets from your oceanview room after moving upstairs. We thank you for your business and hope you will choose a LeMeridien Hotel in all of your global travels.
Best Regards,
Steve Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Great location to start the day with a good run or walk by the beach.

Renovated rooms, nice lobby/bar area and pool.

Free parking - if not available complementary valet parking.

Friendly and very helpful staff.

The only downside I found was that internet did not work well the three days we stayed.

I would definitively go back to Le Meridien Santa Monica for holidays.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mariano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Mariano L,
Thank you for the positive comments about your recent stay at the hotel. Your feedback regarding our internet is being reviewed and tested to ensure full capabilities for each guest is available. Thank you for the comments regarding the renovated guest rooms, Hub and Longitude Bar renovations, and our outstanding staff as it will be shared with everyone on property. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose us again for any visits to Santa Monca. As a Senior Reviewer, we understand you are an experienced traveler and provide outstanding feedback.
Best Regards,
Steve Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here spontaneously after rolling the dice on hotwire.com. it was a beautiful evening when we checked in. The rate was at least 50 to 75% off normal retail price and I felt like I was stealing after walked in the lobby and we found out self parking for no charge. The staff was so nice and friendly I was like I kind of want to work here. We had some drinks at the bar and they were reasonablly priced for Santa Monica. We headed up to the room and ordered room service, but our TV didn't work. We called maintenance and they switched it out and it still didn't work. The maintenance team then told us they would take care of our room service bill for free. We were like sweet, because it was about 70 bucks for a cheese burger, quesadilla and 3 beers. Our room was also spotless and our balcony had a nice view of the Santa Monica bay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnoly3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear cnoly3456,
Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Delfina for your Santa Monica visit. As the GM of the property, i am very happy to read that our maintenance team was quick and responsive and provided a resolution to meet your needs. I will share your positive comments with my team and hope to see you back here in LA later in 2014!
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Staff seems happy, management is friendly. A gentleman named DJ at front desk was very helpful and went out of his way when concierge was busy. He helped us to our room. A housekeeper named Catalina was very helpful & friendly toward all of our needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Los Angeles area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Wrio,
Thank you for providing the feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. I will share your comments with DJ and Catalina who both do an outstanding job taking care of our guests. I will recognize them for their efforts as well. I hope you were able to enjoy a sunset and glass our new sparkline wines from our Le Meridien choices. We thank you for your business and hope you will choose us again when visiting Santa Monica.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Had a three night stay here and it was all very pleasant. Due to a four hour delay on our flight we were checking in very late on a Saturday night. Our booked king room was unavailable so we were offered a 2 x Queen room with the option of moving rooms the next night. We declined the move and were glad we did as the room was excellent and the beds were unbelievably comfortable. All of the staff were pleasant and friendly, making it a welcoming place to be. There is free parking underneath the hotel which is on a first come first served basis. We never had a problem getting a space and there is always the option of paying for the valet parking if the self park is full. The down side is the location if you are wanting to be based in downtown Santa Monica. It is perfectly walkable, 20 minutes or so to the pier or downtown via either 4th St or heading straight down Pico onto the ocean front walk. Some people may be wary about walking back after a night out, but the area is fine and we had no problems. About a five minute cab ride if needed.

Room Tip: The room we got was on the second floor, a long walk from the lobby, so it was very quiet. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolaaand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Rolaand,
Thank you for providing the feedback about the hotel. You mentioned one of the favorites of our guests, our bedding. As a Top Contributor and global traveler, your feedback is critically important to us so we can adjust when needed. Your experience and detailed eye in hotels is acknowledged and we appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay in Santa Monica. I will share your comments with the team and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to LA.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Good: location, view from balcony, pool & lounges, bar, free parking, lobby interior, modern room decor, valet staff, main staff.
Bad: Nothing

Easy walk to both Main Street and Ocean Ave shopping and restaurants. Chez Jay is great for HH or a quick drink. Montana had the best selection of shopping away from chain stores, lunch at R.D. Food was superb at the Ivy but don't expect to have a romantic dinner...the noise level is defining. The Lobster had a fun bar with a great view and food. Water Grill and Misfit both had beautiful dining rooms but crowded bars. Parking lots in CA are a fraction of Seattle so don't look for street.

Room Tip: upper floor with balcony of course!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunless_n_seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Sunless_n_Seattle,
Thank you for providing the review about our hotel. When reading your review, I almost felt like i was reading a commercial for our hotel, Santa Monica as a wonderful destination, and great about my surrounding business partners that are providing guests of Santa Monica with great experiences daily. You know we have plenty of sun here in Santa Monica so whenever you get sick of the rain and winning Super Bowls, you are more than welcome to visit us again and enjoy some of this Southern California lifestyle and beach! Thanks for your business as it is greatly appreciated.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,812 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#6 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,553 reviews
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#9 of 36 in Santa Monica
588 reviews
Santa Monica
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#12 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Property: Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Address: 530 Pico Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405-1223 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched four blocks above the Santa Monica shoreline, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica offers a superior access point to Los Angeles. Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica is conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Santa Monica's engaging collection of shops, entertainment and restaurants and less than eight miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The area's main leisure attractions include: Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade, Getty Museum, Getty Villa and Venice Beach, are all within steps of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The guestrooms and suites have been thoughtfully redesigned and many offer private balconies with expansive views over the Pacific Ocean or the city skyline. The rooms and suites have a relaxed and sophisticated decor, and feature the amenities needed for modern life, including oversized desks and high-speed Internet access. All accommodations are 100% non-smoking, and offer Le Meridien Platform beds, in-room coffee makers and mini refrigerators. There is a guest amenity fee per night which includes: premium high speed wifi for unlimited amount of devices, four hour bicycle usage for any overnight guests, welcome drink upon arrival, daily newspaper, wellness classes offered 3x per week, Illy coffee offered in the lobby, guestroom, or Zest Kitchen (specialty coffees), local calls, and a house car service offering dropoffs and pickups within three miles of the hotel until 9PM daily. Complimentary valet parking for all overnight guests is included with 24 hour usage and unlimited access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Delfina Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Santa Monica
Santa Monica Sheraton
Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing