We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Fun hotel with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a room block and the hotel took great care of us. The hotel is walking distance to the beach. The rooms are well-appointed and clean. The hotel staff was pleasant and courteous. The hot tub suites are fun and roomy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scot N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear ScotN,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay in the Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. It sounds as if you enjoyed one of our spacious suites with a hot tub on the terrace overlooking the ocean and spectacular sunsets. I will share your review with the team and hope to see you again soon at the hotel.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    426
    180
    51
    28
See reviews for
344
312
48
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I rarely ever write a review, and even less frequently, complain about my travel experiences. It is tough to convey the sincerity of that claim, but please take my word.

My stay at Le Meridien Delfina was truly unpleasant. I travel 15+ times a year for both work and pleasure, and rarely have had an experience as unfortunate this stay. The staff/ customer service was very good, and the location very convenient, but the actual hotel grounds and room were way below our expectations.

Our room was located in the furthest corridor of the building and was extremely compact. The room truly felt as if it were a just janitorial space converted into a hotel room in order to monetize extra square footage. There were numerous other items to be unhappy with: the bathroom could not fit 2 adults in it at one time, the air conditioning leaked significantly throughout the night onto the floor (which I nearly slipped on as a result), our keys failed to function several times, and "customer parking" was unavailable throughout the brief stay (but $32 valet service was, of course).

We were seriously disappointed.

Room Tip: Be specific about your room requests; we were not and wound up somewhere in another zip code of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Alex D,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of your experience with the hotel. I will ensure that my team reviews your shortfalls to expectations with the guest room and we will review the details you provided to ensure we are meeting our brand standards 100%. Your positive comments on the staff and location are greatly appreciated and will be shared.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My boyfriend and I really liked the Meridien. Great staff and location. Just a 10 min walk to the Pier and the 3rd street promenade.

We arrived late at night and all the self parking spots were full so we had to pay $32 (yes, you read it right) to valet our car. Internet is free in the lobby area but if you want to get some work done on your computer in your room, you'll have to cough up and extra $15 dollars. Crazy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwedishVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear SwedishVagabond,
Thank you very much for providing the feedback around your recent stay at the hotel. As you experienced, parking is a premium in Santa Monica and our valet price is the lowest in all of the Santa Monica hotels that offer valet service. In the Le Meridien brand, we focus on Unlocking the Destination so we hope you were able to get out and enjoy many of the top points of interest in Santa Monica such as the pier, Getty Museum, Venice Beach, or 3rd Street Promenade. As you are a Top Contributor for TA, we greatly value your comments and I will share with our team.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I've stayed here several times and love it! Great fresh juices, fabulous food, and nice pool. It might have been pure luck, and probably based on occupancy levels, but I've been upgraded every time to a better room than the rate I book. That's the sign of a truly great hotel where their priority is customer comfort! Stay here or stop in for food and a drink!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissLittleRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear RachelA,
First and foremost, thank you very much for making Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica your hotel of choice when visiting Santa Monica. We appreciate your business and also for sharing your review of your most recent visit. Our Sunrise Surprises (juices) are part of our brand standards which many guests enjoy every morning along with a freshly brewed cup of our Illy coffees. With our recent launch of our new menus in the property, we hope you were able to enjoy one of our delightful desserts that have been added to our offerings. We hope to see you again soon and travel safely in 2014!
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel was very quiet. Far enough away from all the crowds, but still close enough to the beach. The lobby was decorated very nicely, and the entire welcome experience was pretty straight forward.
The room was nice, albeit a little old. The furnishings were new, as well as the linens, and the bathroom was remodeled, but you could see the age of the building in the actual room...popcorn ceilings, dirty baseboards, old windows, and peeling wallpaper. The view was horrible...the decrepid roof of the building next door.
Overall, the hotel was nice and pleasant to stay at. It was really clean, which matters alot I just would of hoped for a little more coming from a big name European brand like Le Meridien

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spartin117117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Spartin117117,
Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with us at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. I appreciate your feedback on the guest room and will take a look at the opportunities you mentioned in your review. We thank you for your business and hope to see you in Santa Monica when the temperature gets super hot this Summer in Phoenix.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

had an event there recently, wonderful private space by the pool. great appetizers and bar, wonderful service. dinner was good with nice dessert. felt special the minute i pulled up and quick valet service, to the concierge that guided us to the room, to the food/beverage service providers -- wonderful. made for a special evening

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear JohnS,
Thank you for sharing your experience in your review on Trip Advisor. It sounds like you were part of an event in our outside Terrazza Garden or Terrazza Suite by the pool. I will share your comments with our valet and F&B team as well. Please come back to visit us soon and thanks for your business.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

My company had a retirement party at the hotel and it just got better and better throughout the night.

The catering staff made us feel like we were the stars of the night with endless drinks, delicious food, desserts and an ambiance so inviting we did not want to leave!!

If you are looking for a hidden gem in SoCal, then you MUST try this hotel!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear AmyL,
Thank you very much for the kind words and your experience at your party held at our hotel. It is those special memories that we truly enjoy creating for our guests of such special occasion. We hope you will visit us again soon to enjoy one of our new featured menu items in our Longitude Bar along with a signature cocktail to watch one of our spectacular sunsets.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,711 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#5 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#8 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,186 reviews
Santa Monica
Huntley Santa Monica Beach
Huntley Santa Monica Beach
#6 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Property: Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Address: 530 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched four blocks above the Santa Monica shoreline, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica offers a superior access point to Los Angeles. Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica is conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Santa Monica's engaging collection of shops, entertainment and restaurants and less than eight miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The area's main leisure attractions include: Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade, Getty Museum, Getty Villa and Venice Beach, are all within steps of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The guestrooms and suites have been thoughtfully redesigned and many offer private balconies with expansive views over the Pacific Ocean or the city skyline. The rooms and suites have a relaxed and sophisticated decor, and feature the amenities needed for modern life, including oversized desks and high-speed Internet access. All accommodations are 100% non-smoking, and offer Le Meridien Platform beds, in-room coffee makers and mini refrigerators. There is a guest amenity fee per night which includes: premium high speed wifi for unlimited amount of devices, four hour bicycle usage for any overnight guests, welcome drink upon arrival, daily newspaper, wellness classes offered 3x per week, Illy coffee offered in the lobby, guestroom, or Zest Kitchen (specialty coffees), local calls, and a house car service offering dropoffs and pickups within three miles of the hotel until 9PM daily. Complimentary valet parking for all overnight guests is included with 24 hour usage and unlimited access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Delfina Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Santa Monica
Santa Monica Sheraton
Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing