We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las vegas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Staff is very friendly rooms and hotel are very nicely decorated. Bring bikes it's so much easier. A lot of reviews on this talk about the parking garage being small it is. We stayed for 4 days and took the car out in the day and came back got a parking spot and rode our bikes in the afternoon. Great location very close to everything. The beds are very comfortable and again all the staff are very nice. Great hotel . Would definitely recommend !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Christy48,
Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Delfina for your recent visit to Santa Monica. This was obviously not your first trip to SM since you know all to well how valuable a bicycle can be in this area. As we are centrally located to all the wonderful points of interest in Santa Monica, a bicycle is an invaluable accessory when visiting the beach destinations. I will share your comments with the team and we hope to see you again in 2014!
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    449
    191
    55
    31
See reviews for
372
331
52
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morro Bay, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our housekeeper, Evelin Diaz was exceptional! She was very attentive and made the stay quite comfortable! I appreciate the care she took to be sure I had enough coffee each day, with lots of cream and sugar the way I like it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneRicard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear LynneRicard,
Thank you for sharing your comments and review on TripAdvisor. I will share your comments with Evelyn and recognize her for your efforts in making your stay exceptional. Sometimes, it is just the little things like coffee, cream, and sugar that makes for a great stay and Evelyn notices all of the "little things" that make a big difference. Thank you for your business and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I haven't traveled much in the last couple of years but my fiancé and I decided to take a vacation to California. We stayed in two of our VHG properties and this one was the best!! I was so blown away from the greeting of the valet, to the check-in process, to the timely response of the request, everything was great.
Sonia at the front desk was already expecting me when I arrived and that was very sweet of her and professional to call me by my last name even before I gave her my photo id and my credit card. She gave me a brief description of the hotel and also of the area, since I am not very familiar this was very helpful. When we arrived we had an amazing amenity from my friend and colleague Lauro Peralta which was the final touch to the gorgeous room we were given and the amazing view that we got to see from our balcony.

We didn't spend much time at the hotel but the time we got to spend was well worth it. One of the nights I called the front desk to request a razor and some ear plugs and had them brought up within two minutes, I could see the sense of urgency and that is one of the key elements for great hospitality service.!!

I wasn't able to take advantage of all the great amenities as an SPG member because I wasn't at the hotel most of the time. Although I do plan to come back with more time so that I can enjoy all the great amenities they offer for the members.

I was able to meet Mr. Sowards the general manager of the property, that as I expected seemed very Friendly and Kind.

As an engineering coordinator I pay much attention to detail. This hotel had beautiful decor and the lighting in the elevators and in the rooms made everything so calm and romantic. The rooms were well kept along with the public areas of the hotel, everything was well taken care of and there weren't any little details that stuck out and looked bad at all, seemed as though it was a new property and very well kept.

Over all what a great stay and what and incredible property my vacation at Le Meridien Delfina was fantastic and I will be sure to recommend this property to everyone that I know. I am truly honored that I got to spend my vacation in such an amazing location and wonderful staff.!! so proud to be a part of VHG and see that we carry the same standard all over the world!

Room Tip: Definatly get a room that faces the beach they are the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamascute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Lamascute,
Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I will share your comments with Sonia and Lauro and recognize them accordingly for their efforts. Your attention to details does not go unnoticed and your feedback is truly appreciated for our review. Thank you for posting the pictures from your stay and it seems as though the sunsets were spectacular during your visit and with our elevated position, our ocean view rooms have outstanding panoramic views. We thank you for the business and please come back to visit us again.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

What a really nice staff. We came in at about midnight from a long drive down Route 1 from San Francisco. The staff was so helpful to get us to our room as quickly as possible. Unfortunately for us are room was next to a room with a steaming baby most of the night. I made mention of this to the staff and immediately they made sure that our needs were met with either a room change or a late check out at no charge. The breakfast was pricey but really good! Healthy options as well as sinful ones. Once again the staff was wonderful and kept our fresh squeezed O.J. glass full. My 8 year old was so excited!
We had the cheapest room in an expensive hotel so the view was of the pool of the apartment next door. It was very peaceful. The bed was very comfortable and the comforter was soft and light. The room was nicely appointed. My boys did love the robe in the closet!
The only reason why I gave this hotel 4 stars is because of the distance to the beach. They did have bikes for rent but we opted to drive. We did go out for a walk and walked the wrong way. Which brought us to a not so nice part of town one block away. A little scary. Also because the maid came in the room while I was getting dressed at 8:30 in the morning. She knock and opened the door at the same time. Usually I wait for an answer before I walk in. That happened on the day we were supposed to check out. Now I know to keep on the do not disturb sign.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade and you will have a balcony overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dschlott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Dschlott,
Thank you very much for your candor and taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. As a Senior Contributor to TA, the value you bring to hotel operations by providing a diverse review on service, location, and products is very appreciated and I thank you for that. We are very happy that you chose Le Meridien Delfina to spend your vacation with the family. I will share your comments on the housekeeping with our team for training purposes as well. We will keep the robes warm and plenty of OJ on hand for the boys on their next visit.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here back in March, and it was a wonderful place to stay. The common areas have a very modern feel, as is common for Le Meridiens, and the location was great. Free valet parking was great, as was our room. A few of the appliances were older, but the room was comfortable and had a lovely balcony.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Victoria 1034,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback and comments are appreciated, shared, and reviewed for continuous improvement. As you mentioned, our centralized location has great access to all the points of interest in Santa Monica and easy access to highways if needed to travel throughout the city. Thank you for the business and we hope to see you again in Santa Monica.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Truly a great place to stay when in Santa Monica. Very comfy and fine rooms with huge balconies towards the beach and Main Street and top of the line service! Even though there's no wi-fi free of charge in the rooms, the hotel offers free wi-fi in the lobby. Perfect for e-mail and social media correspondence. I want to thank the hotel manager and his staff for their great effort to make our stay the best!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tommy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear TommyD,
Thank you for choosing the Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica for your recent visit to Los Angeles. We appreciate your business and look forward to you returning to Santa Monica to Unlock the Destination and all it has to offer for visitors. As you identified our centralized location and elevated property affords spectacular sunsets and access to almost everything in Santa Monica. Please travel safely in 2014 and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

From arrival at valet, check in at front desk, bar, room service, and management, the friendly smiles and helpful attitude were impressive. As a Platinum Level SPG member, I stay at lots of properties. This one is clean, quiet, has a large lobby with comfortable coaches, large bar area, outdoor pool with lots of lounges, and close enough to ocean to walk easily. Parking of $32 is a lot. Included SPG Breakfast was very good and available all morning. Very pleased with this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear PAQ,
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. As an SPG Platinum Member and a Top Contributor in TripAdvisor, your feedback is extremely important and we are truly measured by your experience in global travels. I will share your comments with our team in the front office and culinary areas as they will appreciate the comments. We want to say thank you for your business and continued support of the Starwood brands and look forward to hosting you again.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,818 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#5 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,555 reviews
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#9 of 36 in Santa Monica
588 reviews
Santa Monica
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#12 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Property: Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Address: 530 Pico Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405-1223 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched four blocks above the Santa Monica shoreline, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica offers a superior access point to Los Angeles. Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica is conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Santa Monica's engaging collection of shops, entertainment and restaurants and less than eight miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The area's main leisure attractions include: Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade, Getty Museum, Getty Villa and Venice Beach, are all within steps of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The guestrooms and suites have been thoughtfully redesigned and many offer private balconies with expansive views over the Pacific Ocean or the city skyline. The rooms and suites have a relaxed and sophisticated decor, and feature the amenities needed for modern life, including oversized desks and high-speed Internet access. All accommodations are 100% non-smoking, and offer Le Meridien Platform beds, in-room coffee makers and mini refrigerators. There is a guest amenity fee per night which includes: premium high speed wifi for unlimited amount of devices, four hour bicycle usage for any overnight guests, welcome drink upon arrival, daily newspaper, wellness classes offered 3x per week, Illy coffee offered in the lobby, guestroom, or Zest Kitchen (specialty coffees), local calls, and a house car service offering dropoffs and pickups within three miles of the hotel until 9PM daily. Complimentary valet parking for all overnight guests is included with 24 hour usage and unlimited access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Delfina Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Santa Monica
Santa Monica Sheraton
Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing