We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We selected the Meridien Delfina as the recommended hotel for our wedding guests and stayed there the night of our wedding too.

The price was great for a well located hotel in the middle of Santa Monica. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and even set up a special link for our guests to register their stay. We stayed there over our wedding and got a fantastic suite with great views.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Santa Monica area.

Room Tip: West facing views of the ocean and/ or marina del rey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank phillyt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Phillyt77,
Thank you very much for selecting Le Meridien Delfina as the hotel for your guests and special day for your big event! We appreciate that you allowed us to be part of your special day and we strive to create memories and experiences for our guests. It is always great when memories are accommodated with a great suite and wonderful memorable views of the sunsets and ocean. We appreciate the business and hope you will visit us on your one year anniversary!
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Check in was very quick at the hotel, with the staff being plesent and directing us to our room. The room was slightly small, however sufficient for our stay. We were plesantly suprised with the view from our balcony which stretched across Santa Monica including some sights of the ocean. There were a few issues with the room; although overall cleanliness was of a good standard the room was in need of a deep clean. It was strange and a little frusating that you could not see what was on the TV channels, there was just a list of them. There was also a few problems which required the handy man including the vanity mirror, the safe and the leaver that activates the shower; however after ringing reception this was delt with quickly. It was also a little disappointing that because we checked in on a Thursday we did not get any information about the area or the hotel facilities until a few days into our stay. The pool is small, but is perfect for cooling off after sunbathing on the complimentary sun lounges.
Furthermore the hotel is in a good location, a short 15 minutes from the beach and 3rd street promenade as well as local convenient stores.

Overall we were happy with our stay, there were some power issues out of the hotels hands, and they still waived our internet fees for the inconvenience, a big plus for customer service.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Claire S,
Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay at the hotel. We truly appreciate you recognize the power outage was due to reasons beyond our control as we dd our best serving beverages and snacks in the lobby for the guests. Your comments about the guest room are duly noted and we will incorporate into our future maintenance plans. We thank you for the business and hope you will visit us again soon to take in a beautiful sunset here in Southern California soon.
Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

very nice hotel that is clearly going after the same vibe as its way pricier near neighbor the viceroy, cool relaxed atmosphere, very nice staff and especially front desk, great location in santa monica near shopping and the beach, ask for rooms that face the pacific with terraces, only negative was the restaurant staff that seemed to be all with a complete lack of training.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garyblue99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Garyblue99,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. As a Senior Contributor, your experience in travel and feedback is truly appreciated and is highly valued. I will share your comments with the front office team and work on training with the restaurant team you noted. We thank you very much for choosing our hotel and hope you will visit us again soon.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Service was outstanding from the time we arrived until our departure, hotel had a relaxing boutique feel to it with a great bar and lounge style pool area. Food and drink met our expectations as well as our room. Minimal walk to beach, restaurants, pier and the promenade. Location is ideal to take in all the sites in southern Cal. Will definitely stay at this property again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view room, the sunsets are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Michael J-
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. It would appear that you were able to take in one of the spectacular sunsets that the hotel is blessed to have nightly. I hope you were able to enjoy some of our seasonal specialty cocktails with our new menu items in Longitude Bar. I will share your comments with the team and recognize them accordingly for their contribution. We hope you were able to "Unlock the Destination" and enjoy Southern California cuisine and culture.
Thank you for the business and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I gave this hotel a 4 star because of the service. From the moment we checked in, valet and front desk exceeded my expectations for great service. We got a room on the side of Pico blvd. The room was clean, a bit small with a very small balcony and not much lighting because the patio door was not centered to the room. The beds were confortable. The bathroom bathtub was outdated and seemed it needed a make over. We had a communicating door in our room, so we could here everything the people were saying in the room next to us. The walls seemed thin and even when the room next to us took a shower we could hear that too. (or maybe it was the room on top of us!) Pico boulevard is a busy street so we could here the traffic at 6am non stop. It was loud and woke us up. If you check on the SPG website this hotel is a 5 star, in my opinion it is for service but not for the rooms, or location and amenities. The pool is quite small and there is no hot tub. We still did enjoy our stay because we rented bikes for the day for 40.00$ from concierge and use them to go down to the bike paths. This hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the pediastrian walk near broadway and also a 15 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Nancy L,
Thank you for providing your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. I will share your feedback and positive comments with our front office and valet teams and recognize them accordingly for their efforts. Your comments about the bathrooms are duly noted for future renovations. We want to say thank you for your business and as a Top Contributor to TripAdvisor, your feedback is extremely important to help us continuously improve and appreciated.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for a quick getaway to LA. Hotel was very busy but staff is very accommodating. It is about a 15 min walk to the beach but if you pay for valet , you can easily drive to beach and park for 2 hours or more at a reasonable price. Hotel is central to everything else - great restaurants close by. We did not use the pool because it was very crowded . The biggest problem we had was the air-conditioning in the room. If you have two beds in the room, the bed nearest the air-conditioning gets very cold. They need to modernize and put in central air conditioning!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CAlove_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear CAlove_to_travel,
Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at LeMeridien Delfina. You complimented on one of our biggest strengths being our location which is central to everything in Santa Monica. It gives us a great opportunity to "Unlock the Destination" to our guests who visit Santa Monica. Your comments on the AC are duly noted for future projects and I appreciate your nice words about the staff. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again at LMDSM.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at Le Meridien for a quick, little getaway and it was simply fantastic! The entire staff were completely friendly, nice and helpful...literally everyone from valet, doorman, concierge, waitstaff and bartenders! Stayed here during the middle of the week, and even on a Tuesday night the bar was hoppin', a great scene and good drinks. The bartender suggested places to go to eat and some drinks, which was extremely helpful. The hotel rooms were very clean and nice, and the balcony was great just to lay out and relax. We were on the 3rd floor and I noticed that the 3rd floor had the largest balconies, not sure if that is true or not, as I didn't see the whole hotel, but at least on our side that was the case. The pool is small but cute, and I would totally recommend this hotel if you had a large bachelor/bachelorette party or some sort of thing like that, as it just seems like a hotel that would be good, also not a bank-breaker. Fun times to be had, enjoy this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pski765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear pski765,
Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate the staff comments and will share with the front office and lounge teams. The housekeeping team works very hard to keep this large hotel clean for our guests and they will appreciate hearing your feedback as well. Thank you very much for the business and hope to see you again here in Santa Monica. We will keep one of our beautiful sunsets waiting for your return.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,952 reviews
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#9 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#12 of 36 in Santa Monica
627 reviews
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#11 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,671 reviews
Santa Monica
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Address: 530 Pico Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405-1223 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: £232 - £420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched four blocks above the Santa Monica shoreline, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica offers a superior access point to Los Angeles. Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica is conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Santa Monica's engaging collection of shops, entertainment and restaurants and less than eight miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The area's main leisure attractions include: Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade, Getty Museum, Getty Villa and Venice Beach, are all within steps of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The guestrooms and suites have been thoughtfully redesigned and many offer private balconies with expansive views over the Pacific Ocean or the city skyline. The rooms and suites have a relaxed and sophisticated decor, and feature the amenities needed for modern life, including oversized desks and high-speed Internet access. All accommodations are 100% non-smoking, and offer Le Meridien Platform beds, in-room coffee makers and mini refrigerators. There is a guest amenity fee per night which includes: premium high speed wifi for unlimited amount of devices, four hour bicycle usage for any overnight guests, welcome drink upon arrival, daily newspaper, wellness classes offered 3x per week, Illy coffee offered in the lobby, guestroom, or Zest Kitchen (specialty coffees), local calls, and a house car service offering dropoffs and pickups within three miles of the hotel until 9PM daily. Complimentary valet parking for all overnight guests is included with 24 hour usage and unlimited access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Delfina Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Santa Monica
Santa Monica Sheraton
Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing