We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sea Blue Hotel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ocean Lodge Hotel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Seaview Hotel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shutters on the Beach(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa del Mar(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Bayside Hotel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,788)
Filter reviews
2,788 results
Traveller rating
1,232
817
398
194
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
817
398
194
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitpool deckmuscle beachocean viewsanta monica beachferris wheelgreat poolbeautiful hotelper dayvalet parkingamazing locationthird street promenadelos angelesfew blocksvinepierconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,215 - 2,220 of 2,788 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2008

A very nice hotel in a great location, steps to the beach and Santa Monica Pier.

The hotel tends to be booked a lot, so early check-in is not as easy. Got there at 12pm, got into my room at 230pm (official check in 4pm). I stayed for a conference for 2 nights.

My room location was great, on the same floor as the pool, with a walkout to a small terrace with a patio table and chairs, and then 4 steps up to the pool deck. Great for early morning swims.

Room size was average, bathroom was nice in that it had a separate area for sinks, and shower. The bathtub was a bit boring though, older tiled bath, but functional. Room was clean, with a 42" plasma tv.

Staff seemed helpful enough, but I'm not that needy. Asked if there was wireless access in the lobby and got a free access code twice! (usually $10). Good fitness room.

Good trip, nice hotel in a great location, but pricey. Probably would not stay there if it were on my own dime, but really nothing bad to say about it!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DaveandSarahYH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

Disappointed in "enforced" 4 PM check-in, $30.00 parking fee, fee to use the fitness center, and clock-less room.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fegertti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

Overall, a nice hotel in a picture perfect location. But there were minor details that caught my attention that a hotel in this price range should have corrected. First, the bed skirt was stained and dirty. Second, the bathroom sink was cracked and the paint in the tub was chipped. I was told by the cleaning staff that the hotel was in the process of being touched up here and there, so hopefully it will be better.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BigglesworthNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2008

We spent 3 nights here on the LA leg of our girls road ttip.

When we arrived there was a conference going on and the hotel was consumed by it - therefore you fealt like you were an inconvience comparitive to the conf personnel.

Our room was great, spacious, huge TV, great bed and clean - however we were positioned at the back of the hotel next to the main road which from a noise perspective wasnt great.

There is Gym facilities here but get this you have to pay $20 to use them..........???!!!!!! What were we paying hundreds of dollars for 3 nights if we have to pay to use the hotel facilities..... .this really anoyed me and the pool is the size of a postage stamp !

Staff here weren't great or very unhelpful and due to the conference were very consumed with this.

On a positive note location is just fab opposite Muscle beach and Santa Monica pier and they rent bikes so you can cycle down to venice beach which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quirky76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2008

I was a little apprehensive about staying here after reading some of the reviews but I have to say we had a great stay at Lowes. The rooms weren't huge but clean and nicely decorated. Very big screen TV. Two sinks in the bathroom which was good.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool area was lovely.
We were given a room on arriving with no sea view but when we explained that we were told we would have a partial sea view because we had booked for 3 nights, we were moved the next day to a room overlooking the pool and out onto Santa Monica beach. We had room service breakfast which was fantastic.
Overall a great experience which I would not hesitate to repeat!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aurelia72a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews