We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shore Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$635
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$552
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$433
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Casa del Mar(Santa Monica)
US$787
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$557
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$501
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,089)
Filter reviews
3,089 results
Traveller rating
1,900
761
263
91
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,900
761
263
91
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivacy screenglass wallblue tacothe santa monica piergreat locationgarden viewmodern hotelpartial ocean viewstreet promenadepool and hot tubglass of champagneocean aveocean frontupon checkpeople watchingvalet parkingrandall
Filter
Updating list...
1,679 - 1,684 of 3,089 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Extremely well positioned and comfortable hotel at a reasonable price, even for an ocean view (especially having regard to the properties around it). Alex was a star, particularly when we discovered that our ocean view room was "angled" to but not facing the ocean and we were able to shift to one that looked over the pool to the ocean (angled is not really ocean view, although if you are towards the front of the building, and on the north side, you might see the Pier and that would be enough). Check in is not guaranteed until 4.00pm, which was frustrating after arriving from an early morning flight, but we went for a walk and a bite and were in by about 2.30pm. There is no cell/mobile phone coverage in the room (very frustrating for business and personal reasons) and only limited from the balcony...but not a bad place to sit and wait for it to find you - if it does. Beds and room very comfortable, although only limited storage/closet space. Position is excellent - close to good restaurants, 3rd Street Promenade, Santa Monica Place and much more. Hop on/hop off tour bus stops just outside. All staff very helpful - Julie and Christina on the desk and bell man Randall assisted us in particular (in addition to Alex, who seems to catch everyone's attention). Doesn't have the reception/foyer of Loews or the bar and restaurant of Shutters, but it ticked the box for us - the casual dining at Blue Plate Taco is terrific and you can walk to Shutters for a drink and fine dining using the saving on the room tariff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Guest Services Supervisor at Shore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear David G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was quite a pleasure to welcome you, and I'm glad to learn you had a pleasant stay. We sincerely appreciate your business and certainly hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Adam Burke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

After a long flight from the East Coast - Alex checked me in and welcomed me to the Shore Hotel with a glass of champagne. The hotel staff is professional, accommodating and focused on the details. If you’re a business traveler it’s a perfect hotel to decompress after a long day in the office. There are plenty of restaurants, shops and sightseeing with I block of hotel. Have fun.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Santa Monica Peir
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Shore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Jose L,

Congratulations on your first review! I am glad to hear that your stay with us went well. We do our best to ensure that we are exceeding the expectations of each of our guests and making their experience with us memorable. We understand that you have a choice when traveling and wanted to thank you again for being our guest! We hope to see you again soon!

Best,

Christina Maranon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I checked in at The Shore and it could not have been better. Alex at the front desk was great. Early morning, long flight, longer meetings, this was a reprieve. Glass of champagne just helped take the edge off. Room was clean, modern, and comfortable. All were friendly, and I'll be back to The Shore any time I'm in LA. Thank you!

Room Tip: Just be nice to the people that serve you
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BizTrav12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Shore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Biztrav12344,

Congratulations on your first review! We truly appreciate the time that you took to share your experience with us! Our number one goal at Shore Hotel is customer service. We do our best to ensure that your stay with us is exceptional. It was certainly a pleasure to have you as our guest please let us know when you will be in the area again soon as we would like to welcome you back!

Best,

Christina Maranon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a excellent stay at the Shore Hotel. As frequent visitors of Santa Monica we were very impressed with the service and location of the Shore Hotel. The staff were so helpful with directions and so friendly. The hotel is located right across the street from the Santa Monica Pier, walking distance to tons of shopping and great restaurants. As well the Taco restaurant attached to the hotel has the best shrimp tacos I have ever had. I was worried that the hotel might not be great with kids however we had 2 small children with us and everything was wonderful. We look forward to staying here again on our next trip!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liv734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Shore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Liv734,

We appreciate your kind feedback regarding your experience at Shore Hotel. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide you with a warm and friendly service. Our team does their best to ensure that our guests feel at home when staying with us. Please let us know when you will be in the Santa Monica area again as we would like to invite you back! Thank you again for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A fantastic stay with really helpful staff. They basically organised everything for us. Location perfect across the road fro Santa Monica Pier and the bus stop which we took to Venus Beach. Heaps of shops/restaurants/bars on 3rd Ave just a short walk away. Just perfect! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Shore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Mark C,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide viewers with such a fabulous review. Our team enjoys being able to assist our guests with organizing any type of service needed to fully experience our property. Thank you for recommending Shore Hotel as the perfect place to stay in Santa Monica. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Joseph Heywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews