We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of M Street Kitchen

M Street Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
M Street Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 676 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Santa Monica
Cross street: Bicknell
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great location with outdoor seating. They are about 5 minutes from the pier. Friendly staff and amazing food! Try the maple bacon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miche1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    161
    39
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Delicious ! Breakfast and dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Recently ate breakfast and dinner here while on vacation. Review seemed good. Came here for breakfast. The food was really delicious. Kids had pancakes. The kids meal came out on special kids tray with fresh fruit. Adults had omelettes. Everything was tasty and fresh. The waiter was very nice .found out he was from the Chicago area originally. He even gave us 2 fresh warm cookies complimentary after the meal. The cookies were huge and fantastic.

Came back for dinner later on during vacation. Once again staff was very nice, service was a little slow. Food was very good once again. They have half priced appetizers during happy hour.
We had burgers, chicken etc amd for dessert warm chocolate chip cookie with vanilla Cream.

Really hope they open one in Chicago.

Kudos to locals for suggesting this one in reviews and forums.

Great food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Windycity21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Santa Monica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Not only is the food yummy and fresh but it's the best breakfast place I've been to in Santa Monica. We went there 3 of 5 mornings in Santa Monica, the two days we weren't there was because we hadn't found this restaurant yet. There open at 8am which is great because most restaurants weren't open till 930/10, and I was up early every day. Great coffee, decent selection of breakfast options and is somewhat paleo friendly!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Married_Woman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The food was very good and fresh. We loved the breakfast burrito. The pancakes were huge. We ate outside on the patio and it was very relaxing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level Contributor
301 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A real treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Hands down, the absolute best fried chicken I ever ate! This restaurant is not really the type of place where you would expect to find fried chicken and it has a great variety of offerings. We've enjoyed all four of the ones we've tried, but the fried chicken & homemade biscuits are exceptional.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank L6953YVpaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed M Street Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to M Street Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing