We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Fritto Misto

Fritto Misto
Ranked #7 of 691 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Santa Monica
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This place is BYOB with a couple dollars corkage fee. The food is very good and the portions are huge. Our waiter was very attentive. I felt a bit rushed by a female employee- she wrapped up our take home packages before my son was done eating but in general, I would recommend this place and go back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denisekv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    129
    35
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great food with really good service. Food come out fast and fresh. Only down side is that the place is not very big and if they have a private party you may have to wait an hour outside in the cold. The food is worth it though.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fritto Misto!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I've been here and also the Hermosa Beach location a few times and it's always very good. I love the artichoke-stuffed gnocchi...yummm!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cupcake678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over-hyped”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Has a great variety of pasta dishes, but there's little privacy, very uncomfortable seating and often very crowded. There are better places.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkelias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant idea for a restaurant”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Have been meaning to write a review for months for this restaurant. We were here in May 2013 and loved this place. The idea that you can creat your own pasta is fantastic and I wonder why more restaurants don't do this. The food was delicious and very resonable. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nosniktal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fritto Misto also viewed

 

Been to Fritto Misto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing