We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice on the pier” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariasol Cocina Mexicana

Mariasol Cocina Mexicana
Ranked #67 of 672 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Kids, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located at the very end of the picturesque Santa Monica Pier, Mariasol serves mouthwatering Mexican fare reminiscent of that found in the Mexican beach towns of Cabo San Lucas and Puerto Vallarta. Visitors enjoy the vivacious colors of the patios and the decor of a true Baja Cantina. Mariasol's use of distinctive sauces, flavorful peppers and fresh fish make this cuisine a favorite among food lovers. Lunch and dinner are served daily.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good choice on the pier”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Decent prices if you don't order booze.
My dad's beer came to 7 bucks! There are 55 dollar tequilas on the menu!!!!!
Food is good price though and yummy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    170
    93
    44
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great place, always busy, and very cold at night. The food was average but the staff were friendly. They gave us this small little postcard, it was so great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank desstio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We ate on the ocean side deck , at this restaurant for supper, the enchilada was excellent as was my blended mango margarita ! My husband had the fajita which came out on a sizzling skillet, very tasty. The view of the ocean was amazing. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Santa Monica.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tcerickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“They could charge more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

They could charge more, for the end of the pier at Route 66 it was very good and reasonable prices. Chips and dip free and we had the enchilada (which could have been a bit more spicy ) and the shrimp fajita - but this I asked for spice and it was perfect. We sat looking out to sea and next stop would be Hawaii, Japan, or China. Overall I'd recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty food great service and location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Always pay this place a visit when in LA, for an ice cold beer (or three) and some great Mexican food!

Great to eat and drink with friends looking out over the ocean. Definitely one of those 'must do' things for visitors LA.......

We'll be back next summer!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scottcharlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mariasol Cocina Mexicana also viewed

 

Been to Mariasol Cocina Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing