We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”
Review of LA in a Day

LA in a Day
Ranked #9 of 37 Tours in Santa Monica
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer the 5 star rated half day tours of Santa Monica, Hollywood, Beverly Hills and more. We also offer private tours for any size!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Venice is a crazy place a lot to see , party on the street very
Popular with roller skate and riding bikes .
Very nice restaurants most of thee food Mexican and Spanish we love it . I'll! Recommend it to everyone .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank asil40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best things we did in LA!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It was just my sister and I on the Segway tour with our super friendly and knowledgable guide Anna. We spent about 2.5 hours cruising between Santa Monica beach and Venice Beach on the Segways, stopping off at various points along the way to see interesting sights and watch the passing the parade. Anna was really relaxed and happy for us to rake our time and stop for photos. It was my first time on a Segway and it was really easy to use and by halfway through I was taking photos as we whirled around on the segways. This is a great, fun way to see the area, including the Venice canals.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to see Los Angeles ”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

What fun! Such a beautiful place and what a way to see it. Was only myself and my partner on the tour so was a laugh. We spent 2 hours riding and seeing the sites, stopping off for pictures and learning about the area. Segways are easy to ride and take 5 mins to get the hang of them. My boyfriend fell off which was hillarious. Would 100% recommend doing this.

Helpful?
Thank Kaeleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What fun”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We rented two Segways and took the tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach. We had a wonderfultime, what fun. It was a little tricky at first but everyone caught on very quickly. We went all they way on the sidewalk right on the beach and saw all the cool characters along the way. A great way to see the area and get some sun. I understand they have another store in the Long Beach area.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome way to see both venice and Santa Monica puers and Beaches!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

What a great day! We were nervous at first to ride these segways but with a brief instruction by our great tour guide , olivia ,we were on our way! Santa Monica Beach, Pier and Venice Beach and Pier were on our Itinerary.. We saw old and new muscle beach, the skateboard park and went down venive pier which was amazing!! We even saw a seal while on pier.. Olivia was very knowledgeable on the history of both piers and area in general... She also took us to the venice canals which were built to look like the canals in venice. Italy... Our family of 5 ages 16-21 looooved the day! Would highly recommend this activity!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Majgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LA in a Day also viewed

 

Been to LA in a Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing