We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$451
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$402
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$643
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$487
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$580
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Travelodge by Wyndham Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$652
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$604
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Georgian Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$607
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$538
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$1,132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$491
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$622
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$588
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$574
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$534
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
2
7
7
8
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
7
8
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

The most overrated disgraceful place I have ever stayed in. The bar downstairs was extremely loud till 2:00am there is no noise protection at all.
On the Sunday there was a loud party till after midnight.
Should not be allowed to call itself luxury avoid this place at all cost.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank kenb19582015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Besides location, apperance of the building and (in the room 306) a nice bed everything else awful. No heating system, so frozen inside. After my complain the service bought a small oil radiator (thank you) but obviously not enough. Noise outside. Carzy noise inside, due to vibration of the floor caused by some plant/installation down stair.
Check in complicate. Long stairs at the entrance. No lift. Don't ask suggestion at the staff because for everything they have to call a (virtual) manager. Last bu not least at the check out if you ask 10' more the answer is NO. Santa Monica is not easy but this accomodation has no meaning at all.

Room Tip: simple: donìt go there.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fulviomian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Great position, close, just few minutes walking to the Beach, the famous Santa Monica pier and the 3 street promenade! The room is a loft with two large beds, wi-fi fast, big television wide screen, coffee machine and freezer.... all you neeed! Reasonable price!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MassimoPieraccini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Just. Awful. They really really should not have the word luxury in their name as it is anything but!!!

First impressions were promising as it is undoubtedly in a brilliant location - moments away from Santa Monica beach, in the main entertainment hub of Santa Monica. Then we got to the entrance - it is literally like entering an apartment building. We did not receive a door code to get in, but were "lucky" that we bumped into a family who were entering the building so we managed to get in.

NO LIFTS. That's fine, we carried our large suitcases upstairs and luckily we were on the second floor.

NO RECEPTION. We wandered around aimlessly until we found someone who claimed to have worked there (could easily have been pranked as he was just loitering on the fire escape stairs). Then a group of drunken boys stumbled and fell into the stairway - nice start to our hotel experience.

Room verdict - absolutely the stuff of nightmares. I've never been in a room where I had to use my phone torch as a light source because a) no ceiling lights b) broken lamps. The floor was dirty, literally sandy and gritty all over which is not ideal however not surprising as our front door was unlocked so who knows who fancied lying down in our bed beforehand. Bed was nice and comfortable (which was necessary as the room was literally my idea of a nightmare).

Bathroom - first impressions: daunting. If it went by the room quality, we were convinced everything will fall apart. The bathtub had holes in it, it looked dated - but funnily enough the shower was decent so, never judge a book by its cover eh.

Overall, the bed and shower was nice enough - location was perfect but it is EXTREMELY OVERPRICED for essentially a black box with a bed and shower.

Never again :)

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

There is nothing luxury about this place at all. We arrived when booking through booking.com and no air conditioning above a restaurant and the room was like a sauna. The shower didn't drain and the bed was broken and they didn't allow us to cancel our reservation. The condition of the apartment was terrible and this is someone trying to rip off tourists with a good location and the word luxury.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Anders W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews