We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Charlie”
Review of Amazing LA Tours

Amazing LA Tours
Ranked #7 of 37 Tours in Santa Monica
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The trusted name for tours. We offer a huge selection of Los Angeles attractions with products from Disneyland, Universal Studios, City Tour, Celebrity Homes, TV Tapings, Sporting Events, Las Vegas, and much more. We offer complimentary hotel pick-ups and drop-offs in the Santa Monica, Marina Del Rey, Venice, and LAX airport area.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We took the half day tour this morning and Charlie was our tour guide. He was very informative and very friendly, a funny guy. Highly recommend this tour, it took all the stress out of travelling into Hollywood. He remembered people's names and where they came from making it feel personal.

2  Thank Wanderingmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmazingLAToursTeam, Manager at Amazing LA Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience! Our team aims to give you an amazing tour and treat each and every person as our personal guest. We are so glad that we could alleviate some of the stress of traveling! And Charlie is great! Come visit us again.
Best, Amazing LA Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

A very enjoyable half day tour (plus universal studios) last Summer, with Charlie as the guide. A very informative tour, with lots of information - and comedy! - although I would have liked to get closer to the Hollywood sign, as well as being told a bit more about the history and culture of the area, as a lot seemed to revolve around celebrities and their homes (or maybe thats all there is to it!). Overall though, a great introduction to LA.

Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmazingLAToursTeam, Manager at Amazing LA Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

We appreciate your review and are happy to see that we are in your thoughts a whole year after your tour with us! The morning portion of your tour was the Beverly Hills & Hollywood Hotspots, so that is likely why there was a lot of information about celebrities and filming locations. We are definitely an entertainment-based town! You can get even more information about LA’s history on our many other tours if you return to Los Angeles. Best wishes, Amazing LA Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic 3 1/2 hour trip yesterday with Charlie. Saw everything we wanted to see in a short time and I feel we can go home now and say we saw LA! Thanks for a great morning, definitely worth it!

Thank Gary1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmazingLAToursTeam, Manager at Amazing LA Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Gary---We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience with Charlie! There is a lot to see in this dynamic city and we are glad you left feeling satisfied. Hope to see you next time! Best, Amazing LA Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Joe was our tour guide. We had just finished our two week cruise thru the Panama Canal on Island Princess and set out to see LA. Joe knew all about the city. We were picked up on time and were able to see so much of LA and learn so much of it's history. We got some beautiful pictures! This was a wonderful ending to our very memorable trip before heading home to Florida! Thank you, Joe. You were the BEST!!!

Thank Sfoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmazingLAToursTeam, Manager at Amazing LA Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had a positive experience with us! Yes, Joe is one of our many amazing tour guides and we are glad he helped you wrap up your trip in grand style. We look forward to having you return and experience our other amazing tour packages! Have a safe trip home.

–The Amazing L.A. Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I are not tour people, but since I'm pregnant we thought this was a good option. We took the Hollywood hotspots tour. We got to see all the highlights we wanted plus learned a lot of fun facts along the way. JT was very informative as well as entertaining. He kept things on track and yet gave us time to see what we wanted. I liked the fact the brochure spelled out the itinerary up front. BTW JT, we would've loved a copy of your "fun facts" as they were so abundant, we couldn't remember them all. : )

1  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmazingLAToursTeam, Manager at Amazing LA Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Michelle – we are thrilled you had such a great experience with Amazing LA Tours! I’m glad you enjoyed JT’s collection of ‘fun facts’ – getting a list together for our guests is a great suggestion J I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip (you, your husband, and the little one on the way!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amazing LA Tours also viewed

 

Been to Amazing LA Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing