We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palihouse Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Cal Mar Hotel Suites(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
American Motel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
The Georgian Hotel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Carmel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
395
102
24
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
102
24
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bafternoon wine and cheesefreshly baked cookiescomplimentary winebreakfast was delicioushome away from homegarden roombed and breakfastcocktail hourother guestsbeach towelstea and coffeethe pacific coast highwayeach eveningevery morningbike ridebusy road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Room faced the garden on 2nd floor so was nice and quiet. Linens and bedding were nice. No heat coming into the room. Thermostat downstairs set at 67. We were cold all night. Breakfast was fine. Souffle, fruit, coffee and various breads. Service was perfunctory but we prefer that. I would stay on the third floor facing the garden, if returning. We stayed here to go to Getty Villa first thing in the morning. Very good hotel for this.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah J, Manager at Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay at Channel Road Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and greatly appreciate the kind mentions of our staff, the comfort of your bedding and our breakfast selection.

I was disappointed to hear that you found your room too cold and, should we have known, would have happily been able to rectify the situation immediately. Please, never hesitate to contact us as our guests’ comfort is absolutely paramount and our staff is available on-site, 24 hours a day to help.

We look forward to your next visit and Happy New Year.

Heather Suskin
Manager
Channel Road Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

B&B in SM canyon. Convenient to beach and great dining choices. You do know that cosy means the bedrooms are tiny, but for an overnight it can't be beat. Walk to dinner at a choice of four highly rated restos, then take an after dinner stroll along the shore. Or if it's winter, walk first! Breakfast choices were available on buffet, which means eggs were not hot, but otherwise filling and good.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms were larger, but possibly noisier. Upper floors seemed airier. This is on a busy road and close to an elementary school, so morning traffic started early!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

A perfect location, 100 yards from the beach close to a handful of great restaurants. A charming Inn, beautifully furnished and a unique property - why stay in a big glitzy hotel when you can stay in an idyllic place like this! We stayed in the cosy queen room - the cheapest room and lovely. On arrival in our room was a bottle of wine and homemade cookies. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom equipped with toiletries. Breakfast was all beautifully presented and delicious - breads, bagels, fresh fruit and a different homemade hot dish every morning. There is a breakfast room or you can eat in the sun room or on the terrace - or there's a little 2 person cubby hole for the romantic! Every afternoon there is complimentary wine, cookies and cakes and cheese and biscuits - a lovely touch. Coffee, teas and sodas are offered free of charge throughout the day. Bikes are also available free of charge to explore the area. I really can't fault this place!

Room Tip: The cosy queen was the smallest, cheapest room and we loved it. We are glad we didn't pay for a bigger room with a private terrace as there was a terrace next to the room for us to use.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We visit LA every couple of years we have family there. This year we decided to stay at the beach for a few days before visiting with family . I had my brother check our five different places and he suggested Channel Road Inn. We stayed three nights what a wonderful place. The staff is super accommodating breakfast is delicious home made goodies every morning. Room was clean comfy roomy and very nicely decorated. We had a corner room with a balcony and fireplace which we tried to make use of but needed more days. My husband is a runner so he ran the beach every morning and we also did bike rides along the beach to the center of town. They provide the bikes. Near restaurants SAMs down the street was also 5 stars. We will be back and stay longer for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Clean, quiet and friendly place to rest for the road weary traveler. Too often, as business travelers we make the easy choices for hotels. What's closest to meetings? What is cheapest? Where do I get the most points? With that approach we tend to miss places like the Channel Road Inn. And that's too bad bc it is a wonderful place to rest and relax. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews