We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pavilions Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Motel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Park Inn(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rest Haven Motel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Monica Motel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
2
4
6
9
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
4
6
9
64
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Unfortunately I paid for in advance from a non refundable internet site and still did not stay after inspecting the room. Mold and urine smell, Soiled mattress and bed covers, sink cabinet door hanging from one hinge, simply a very old, unkept, very small room not even worthy of half the advertised price.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thekillers20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

My only piece of advice is DO NOT STAY HERE!! The place is disgusting, we were given a room that was so dirty we asked for another. We were given another that was equally as bad. The sheets on the bed were disgusting and didn't match. The room was painted yet there was one patch on the wall that was painted a completely different colour than the rest of the room! The door wouldn't lock properly! I went outside and my husband locked it from inside, I walked in without any trouble!

It's also not within walking distance of Santa Monica, you would have to get the bus. We didn't stay, ended up leaving and paying more for a place near the promenade! Didn't mind paying more to get away from this place despite being on a budget!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ladybirds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

By chance found Pavillions, A small "motor motel" from back in the day. this place seems to have a reicent upgrade (Rm.12) small rooms and small bathrooms. All rooms are non smoking with a smoking court yard that is very pleaseant to sit in. Staff is super friendly too. Take #8 bus from Main st. just off the pier to Ocean Park Blvd. and 21st st and walk a half a block north. Clean and quiet. sweet dreams.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Pavilions Motel is NOTHING like the pictures! It is a rat hole that should not be open. I should have slept in my car. The dump wreaked from paint that may have caused me to inhale toxic lead poisons. The two postage stamp soaps in the tiny excuse for a bathroom sat next to a clump of hair on the sink. The furniture is falling apart and the place should be condemned. The only thing close may have been Auschvitz. It is disgusting!

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The owner of this place, Sid, is a very nice guy, helped me out with maps, lots of fruit and is a genuine interested listener. The hotel feels like a warm family. I'll remember L.A. as a beautiful, nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
7  Thank Jos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews