We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG Better to sleep in a garbage dump”
Review of Pavilions Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pavilions Motel
Ranked #36 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“OMG Better to sleep in a garbage dump”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is one of the most run down filthy motels in the world. The stink of the rooms ,the beds,the bathroom and the entire room has not been painted or upgraded in 25 years. Th furniture is all old wooden disgusting paint pealing off dirty old garbage.
I feel sorry for anyone who has to stay in a place like this...For $70.00 a night you must be joking.
I will tell you the truth. If they gave you the place to stay for free...don't stay there. All spooky type of residents that I think might be permanent residents. BEWARE BEWARE.
I must say the manager is a sweet guy. I would love to buy the property and fix it up as a Boutique Motel...STAY AWAY..PLEASE TAKE THIS AS A WARNING!!!!

Room Tip: None the place is a dump
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mondialcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    6
    8
    62
See reviews for
10
24
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Price was very good, comfortable stay, great location (nice walk down to Venice beach and shopping), the room wasn't overly nice (but for the price it was very good). The Manager there was VERY helpful and kind (recommended many good restaurants, called cabs and hotels for us, and was very prompt with any of our needs).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sestriere, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We've been traveling for 10 days in California and staying in cheap motels. All the other ones were great, but this one with a price quite high for a motel was just a disaster! The room 3x3 meters, really dirty, with an awful smell, with a mold just everywhere. And in the morning we had a nice surprice in a bathroom. The water was everywhere, the owner told us that this happens sometimes, they brought a huge noisy and dirty machine and cleaned out the tubes. "Sorry-Sorry!" was the only one thing he could tell us.
Terrible expirience! :(

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Last_Tango_Sestriere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Monica hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

After staying here for at least 7 days, my room was never cleaned once. Bars on windows and a sign in front saying: "No drugs, guns, prostitution!!!" Guests are allowed by permission of mgmt only. Scary people.
Never again. Place should be condemned!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rmg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We Checked in for one night but then we checked out within 30minutes, because for 90$ (wit Tax) for two persons are 89$ to much!!! Its on a noisy street and the windows are one glass only!! the safety don't exist!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karika87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

The worst EVER, if I could of gotten my money back ,I would of in a heart beat! nasty nasty nasty! bed sheets looked and felt dirty! I had to go to Wal-Mart and spend more money on a whole set of new bed sheets! No remote for tv, bathroom door wouldn't close, walls were filthy dirty! eww so yeah, NEVER AGAIN! :-/

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asduarte1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

It was AWFUL AND DIRTY. When you flushed the toilet it came up in the DIRTY SHOWER!!! Black slimy water. We told the manger and he said he was sorry and it never happened before!!!!! Right. The place needs to be CLOSED DOWN.....
NASTY AND DIRTY

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carmel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Ocean Park Inn
Ocean Park Inn
#35 of 36 in Santa Monica
238 reviews
Santa Monica
Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Palm Motel
Palm Motel
#34 of 36 in Santa Monica
36 reviews
Santa Monica
Santa Monica Motel
Santa Monica Motel
#28 of 36 in Santa Monica
214 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Santa Monica
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilions Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilions Motel

Property: Pavilions Motel
Address: 2338 Ocean Park Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405-5108
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Pavilions Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pavilions Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilions Motel Santa Monica
Pavilions Hotel Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing