We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we were looking for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Crepe

Cafe Crepe
Ranked #4 of 36 Dessert in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Santa Monica
New Jersey
Level Contributor
193 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Cafe Crepe delivered the crepes we were craving! We enjoyed savory breakfast crepes and fruit filled crepes. Delish!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babobear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    159
    58
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Nutella milkshake in the world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Don't know why their milkshake is so much better than any other I've tried (or even attempted to make). They must have a secret, 'cause it's really divine...The crepes are also incredible. Great atmosphere!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank luizamitteldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
143 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Totally surprised my husband with its delicious crepes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

It was late on a Monday night and we were hungry after sightseeing all day. My husband, daughter and I were walking and looking for a place to eat when I spotted Cafe Crepe. I announced that this was where we were eating, and the 2 of them looked less than enthused about my choice. Not anymore, this was one of their favorite meals on our LA vacation!! We were seated quickly and spent some time perusing the large selection of crepes, separated into "Sweet" and "Savory". I relaxed with house special Nutella martini (awesome!) and my daughter had hot chocolate with a huge dollop of whipped cream. Our wonderful server, Ivan, answered some questions and we settled on the Club Crepe for my daughter and I to share and the prosciutto/egg/brie/basil for my husband. Both were outstanding!! Ivan cut our club crepe and came back often to check on us. For dessert, we all shared the dark chocolate crepe with ice cream and whipped cream. When the runner brought it out, there was no whipped cream, so he apologized and brought us a mug with a huge amount of whipped cream. Then Ivan noticed that our ice cream was wrong, vanilla instead of chocolate, (I didn't even notice!) and brought out another cup of chocolate, while apologizing profusely. It was a wonderful meal and now the family is on board for crepes all the time. Everyone was friendly and the place was clean and pleasant. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dme3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
383 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“little disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We arrived in Santa Monica after 9 pm, so while walking down 3rd st Promenade, stopped in the Cafe Crepe for a quick Crepe

A little disappointing, for our $7, we got a pre made crepe, warmed up quickly, with suger and lemon

Very dissapoining it was pre made, and quite expensive for what we got

would probably not visit again

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ascot_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed..........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

It has been a number of years now that our son and his wife introduced us to Cafe Crepe at the
corner of Broadway & 3rd Street Promenade in Santa Monica.....(They live in Marina Del Rey)
and on every visit to them,every 3-4 months, we manage to squeeze in at least a couple of visits to Cafe Crepe, usually for brunch.
Between the four of us, over the years, we have sampled a good part of the menu, and never
had a poor meal.
A wide variety of crepe's, along with your regular breakfast/brunch menu item's, all reasonably
priced make the Cafe Crepe a must visit for newbies to the area, and a return visit for those of us in the know.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Crepe also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to Cafe Crepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing