We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Motel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
Palm Motel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rest Haven Motel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Monica Motel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
340
612
255
59
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
612
255
59
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingihop restaurantbasic hotelshuttle servicethe big blue buscloser to the beachshort drivebeds were very comfortablecoffee makerconvenient locationstreet promenadenice staystayed here for nightsvenice beachlos angelesfew blocksbw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here Fri Sat and Sun of Thanksgiving weekend. I found it to be clean and reasonably priced in an area that can sometimes be very expensive. The entire hotel is now being renovated one floor at a time. Previous reviews said it was not a good location but I had a rent a car ( was SO cheap, $11 per day) so it was no trouble at all to get around, and the parking on site is free...so is internet in room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Love222travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was a clean, quiet hotel that for us was centrally located to the core of our vacation plans. Parking downstairs was convenient and included in the room price; we were right on a bus route to Santa Monica Pier, etc.

There is an IHOP on the corner which met our breakfast needs. All of the appliances worked. We were pleased with this establishment and if the need arises, we would return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raudetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here on our last night in America and it was a very refreshing feeling being treated so well by nice friendly staff. After staying at a bad hotel in New York previous. The room was good size and was clean there was a shuttle that would drop you down by the beach and the staff held our bags for us as we had a late night flight. Great service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duddyz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Not a special hotel. Noise could be heard from walking above and from voices next door. No coffee on premises (make your own in room). Room was cleaned while I had the do not disturb sign on the door. Can they read?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The location is good for UCLA medical facility. The front desk is very pleasant. I was sorry to see that there was construction when I arrived and would have appreciated knowing this when I booked. I would not have stayed because of this which is why they don't say, I assume. The work lights were very bright surrounding the property.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews