We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$576
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$454
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$565
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$635
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$469
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$581
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveller rating
347
618
257
59
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
618
257
59
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingihop restaurantbasic hotelshuttle servicethe big blue buscloser to the beachshort drivebeds were very comfortablecoffee makerconvenient locationstreet promenadenice staystayed here for nightsvenice beachlos angelesfew blocksbw
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Free parking and close to St. John's Medical Center.IHop restaurant next door and discount with hotel voucher. Room rate discount also if getting treatment at medical facilities. Free shuttle down Santa Monica Blvd.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollycowz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel accommodations were acceptable for our needs. There was no breakfast available through hotel but there is an IHOP attached. Made for an expensive breakfast. Not a lot of food options in the close proximity to hotel and a way out from downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Patti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGateway, Sales Manager at Gateway Hotel Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Guest feedback helps us evaluate our product and service and, based on your comments, we are disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. However, we thank you for having chosen to stay with us, and for taking time to let us know about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My two girlfriends and i stayed here recently. After a 14 hour flight from Australia, we caught a cab straight from LAX (approximately $35) and was so happy when there was a room ready for us despite it being well before check in time. The hotel had everything that we needed. It felt rather modern with good working wifi, big TV, and very very comfy bed.

Unfortunately, the only restaurant nearby is an iHop which i wasn't loving, and the location is too far to walk to and from the pier. There is a bus stop nearby but we found it easier just to call a cab.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AquaBlueAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGateway, Sales Manager at Gateway Hotel Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We're very glad a room was ready when you and your friends arrived, so you could rest on the comfy bed after your long flight! And, thank you for letting us know that we provided everything you needed during your stay! If you ever plan on returning to Santa Monica, we hope you'll stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We only stayed overnight, and the IHOP next door was very convenient! Rooms were very clean and comfortable, although a little small and the view was of the IHOP wall! The staff were very friendly and I really appreciated that they let us leave our car in the deck while we took the Rasta Bus tour, so we didn't have to pay for public parking all day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGateway, Sales Manager at Gateway Hotel Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and complimenting our staff. They always enjoy helping our guests and are very grateful whenever their efforts are appreciated. If you ever visit Santa Monica again, we hope to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The rooms were very well done -- clean and comfortable and the staff was amazing -- my husband dropped his keys in a grate in the parking garage and the maintenance staff retrieved them which was no easy feat. They were very helpful and courteous!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews