We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Georgian Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$635
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$552
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$501
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,570)
Filter reviews
2,570 results
Traveller rating
1,242
894
298
94
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,242
894
298
94
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsveranda restaurantart decogreat locationthe santa monica pierwatching the worldstreet promenadean ocean view suitevalet parkinglovely hotelan older hotelocean aveoverlooking the beachmini barvalet servicerooms are smallocean fronttwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,365 - 1,370 of 2,570 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed at The Georgian 8/11-8/14 with my family. Visiting from South Florida. The hotel is elegant, clean and comfortable. Perfect location. MOST importantly--the staff could not have been any more attenttve--from the minute you walk in to check-out--from valet, to bellmen, to restaurant/bar staff to front desk, to housekeeping. This is the way a hotel SHOULD be run. Bravo. We'll be back.

For those guests who complain about the price--if $300/night is too much, then I recommend staying in LA at one of the chains for $149/night. Or--you can stay at Shutters in Santa Monica for $600/night.

Room Tip: High floor--partial Ocean works. We were in 706. Amazing.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrolleyDodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Hotel is decorated in art deco style from 1930's. Rooms were very small and my "oceanfront" view was a very small window overlooking the street, large palm trees, and a very small piece of beach. The traffic outside never stopped... Busses, cars, trucks. UGH! Made the room very noisy! I paid $350+ for this room and it definitely was NOT worth it. Although the hotel is nice, there are so many other options for $350! I wanted to be close to the beach... We are across the street, but the street is busy, and then there is a short walk to the beach. Far when you have to carry stuff! Close to the Pier, which was convenient. The traffic noise and the nouse in the hallways made the stay unbearable. I would look into other hotels as I am sure there are better value hotels in this price range!

Room Tip: The "ocean view" rooms are not worth the additional cost.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed for one night at the Georgian hotel. The staff were friendly and the rooms well kept. It has a great location near the Santa Monica pier and was within walking distance from a range of other attractions. Valet service was provided (at a a cost).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Central location, near the pier. Very disappointing service and welcome when we arrived. Rooms are ok size, no view unless you are at the front of hotel. Hotel is old style but very cute and clean. The bar/restaurant is lovely with great food. Overall would say the hotel is nice but way way over-priced for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotsontourz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGeorgianH, General Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear Scotsontourz,

I am very sorry if you feel we did not provide you with a warm welcome upon your arrival. I appreciate your feed back and I will make sure to speak to my staff so we can correct this type of errors.
I thank you so much for your nice comments about our hotel and our food and beverage services and I hope you will consider to give us another opportunity next time you travel to California.

Respectfully,

Juan Viramontes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I spent a long time assessing the various hotel options in Santa Monica and thought the Georgian would be the best option for us as a family of 4 with 2 young kids. We wanted a good place to stay where we could all be accommodated in one room or adjoining rooms.

This was a great option for us as we could get a king bed suite that was very spacious and comfortable without having to either incur the cost of taking 2 rooms or trying to squeeze into one room that was not designed for 4 people! The room was clean, spacious, nicely decorated and with a really good size bathroom.

The location is perfect - across the road from the beach, short walk to the pier or 3rd street promenade.

Wifi was free. Parking was $23 a day for in and out valet service. I had read that you could get cheaper parking nearby but in the end we didn't bother as the valet service was so efficient and convenient and the valet guys were all very nice and friendly.

If we have a chance to visit Santa Monica again, we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank restlessjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews