We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Georgian Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$594
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$521
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$565
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$394
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$689
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$548
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$592
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$546
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,570)
Filter reviews
2,570 results
Traveller rating
1,242
894
298
94
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,242
894
298
94
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsveranda restaurantart decogreat locationthe santa monica pierwatching the worldstreet promenadean ocean view suitevalet parkinglovely hotelan older hotelocean aveoverlooking the beachmini barvalet servicerooms are smallocean fronttwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,056 - 1,061 of 2,570 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Good location, not great as it really isn't beachside, and those rooms are good enough but not extraordinary for the almost $300 for a mid week in December. For my $300 there wasn't a free bottle of water anywhere in the room, and the front desk sent me around the corner to the liquor store for water since they had run out behind the front desk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGeorgianH, Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Scott N,

I welcome the opportunity to reply to your room accommodations, however, I was not provided with enough detail. Please do not hesitate to contact me, if you would like to discuss further.

Kind Regards,

Laura W.
Reservations@GeorgianHotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

While the hotel is in a perfect location - walking distance to great restaurants, the Promenade, the beach, the Pier, etc., the room and services were just ok (nothing to brag about). The room had a bit of charm however it was dated and not very comfortable. Getting work done on a little table shared with an lamp, coffee maker and coffee stuff was not easy at all (although I'm sure most visitors are not here on business as I was). Exterior noise was clearly heard inside the room, especially in the early morning hours. I would recommend a room facing the ocean if possible as mine was on the backside... it's amazing how loud a garbage truck can be and I swear construction started rather early as well. I would agree with another review that the pillows were not comfortable (got a better one from the closet).

Room Tip: Rooms at the back pick up a lot of noise from the alley, try and get an ocean front room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGeorgianH, Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Maureen 1771,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do offer multiple types of guest rooms, perhaps when you return, you will allow us to provide you with accommodations that will meet your needs and your budget.

Kind Regards,

Laura W.
Reservations@GeorgianHotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Santa Monica can provide a refreshing change from the rest of LA - much more relaxed and safer - and The Georgian is the perfect hotel to spend a few days. Right on ocean ave and a few blocks from the pier and third street promenade you couldn't be in a better spot. The staff are tremendously helpful and attentive and the rooms are nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riggers_bra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

It's in a great spot, very convenient to the beach and good restaurants. This part of the city is very walkable. My only complaint was with the pillows; they seemed way too worn in. I'm sure if I had asked, they would have replaced them, but I'm not that picky. The service was good, very friendly staff. Rooms were clean. One thing that I liked was that they use dispensers for the shower soap, shampoo, and lotion. Those little bottles you usually get are pretty annoying, though a good souvenir, but the dispensers are super convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Hotel decor and exterior is neither quaint nor spacious.
Room service is not 24/7, could not get some drinking water at midnight!
No included breakfast, no swimming pool, no air-port pick-up service
Rooms are clean and well sized.
For the price, better deals should be nearby!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Mehrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGeorgianH, Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear MehrinShahed,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Allow me to reply,; Airport Shuttle service is not permitted - a private car could have been arranged, had we known that this was required. Room service is available 24 / 7 and drinking water is available in your guestroom as are packages that include breakfast and / or parking. Different amenities are important to different people, had we been aware that you required a pool we would have advised you of our offerings.

In the future, we always encourage our guests to communicate with reservations and guest services, prior to arrival - we want to get to know you and support a favorable experience.

Kind Regards,

Laura W.
Reservations@GeorgianHotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews