We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of The Georgian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Georgian Hotel
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The bell boy greeted us after coming back after a night out with a very friendly "Welcome back" as if we came home. And it genuinly felt like it ... This is what makes The Georgian a perfect place for a lazy stay in Santa Monica!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maarten_monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGeorgianH, Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear maarten_monique,

Welcome Home and we look forward to welcoming you back. Keep in-touch, it would be our pleasure to see you again!.

Kind Regards,

Laura W.
On behalf of The Georgian Hotel Team
Reservations@GeorgianHotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,313)
There are newer reviews for The Georgian Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 2,313 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Great location .
Ocean view from the room AND restaurant .
Restaurant was very Good for beeakfast.
Near to Santa Monica pier AND third street promenade.
The hotel is for 80 years .
Personel Were very interesed sürüngeni Check in AND out.
Expensive hotel.
The elevator is Historic .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CansunDemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Georgian Hotel has an unbeatable location in Santa Monica. Minutes to Third Street Promenade and flanked by great restaurants all round. Beach right in front of you.
We used the valet parking on site and service was very prompt. Front desk lady who checked us in was very efficient and sweet.
The Suite room we were allocated has a partial sea view. We had the view of the carpark across but was not too bad. Despite being in a very busy area, could not hear any traffic noise whatsoever.
Bed was a bit too soft for our liking (that's subjective) but the suite was beautiful and sufficient for our family of three (with our teenage daughter). Used the pull out sofa and it worked out fine. Shower pressure was OK, didn't like soap dispensers but no big deal. Wifi speed was great.
One thing that did not go down too well with us was we had bought yogurts and some milk along the way thinking we could use the fridge. Not really. It was a fully stocked fridge and no way to put extra items in there. We had to throw some items away as a result.
Overall interior was a little dated. I think the price was too high for the standard but then again, if we're just paying for location alone, it's possibly justified.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGeorgianH, Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Diana N,

Thank you for your in-depth review and insights into The Georgian Hotel. Our suites are spacious and happy to know that this worked well for your family. Many of our guests request / require personal "mini-refrigerators", had we known - this would have been provide to you complimentary for your personal items.

We welcome, communication from guests, prior to arrival, so that we can accommodate personal preferences.

Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Laura W.
Reservations@GeorgianHotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here on the last night of our honeymoon. The location is perfect for anything in Santa Monica.
The check in was simple and the room was nice. The old lifts are quaint, albeit a little bit slow.
We had drinks on the terrace, where the service was lacking and the prices were high.
It's worth staying here for the location alone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaDawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The location of the Georgian hotel is unbeatable. After riding Route 66 it was great to see the Santa Monica Pier from the ocean view room. The sunset is absolutely fabulous. The hotel itself is sophisticated and very clean. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view are definitely worth few more bucks.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hanuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGeorgianH, Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Hanuli,

Pleased to learn that you enjoyed Our location / destination of Santa Monica. On behalf of The Georgian Hotel Team we thank you for your praise of "Great Hospitality". We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Laura W.
Reservations@GeorgianHotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband, son and I stayed here for three nights last week. The hotel exceeded our expectations. We had an ocean view suite and the view was gorgeous. The room was large and very clean and the beds and pillows were comfy -- they even gave us a thick memory foam topper to put on the sleeper sofa to make it even more comfortable for our son! The front desk staff, the restaurant staff, the valets and the bell staff were all very professional and helpful. The location is perfect, close to restaurants and the Santa Monica pier. It was also nice having breakfast on the veranda in the morning. The parking is valet-only, but that was so helpful since the streets are so busy around there. We were just very comfortable and we will definitely stay here again if we return to Santa Monica!

Room Tip: Stay as high as possible to lessen street noise; we were on the 4th floor and it wasn't that bad...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGeorgianH, Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear C L & Family,

Many thanks for sharing your time with us at The Georgian Hotel and enjoying The City of Santa Monica. Your review was recognized in Our morning briefing and we appreciated the opportunity to have served you.

The tips that you provided are welcomed and insightful. It is your communication with us that made this a great experience for all.

Please keep in-touch!

Kind Regards,

Laura W.
Reservations@GeorgianHotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Yes this is a old hotel but the have made great improvements but kept the charm. Hotel service was always very helpful. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms small but very well done. Close to beach and all the local fun spots. Fun to just sit on veranda and people watch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGeorgianH, Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Chris H,

Mixing original charm and technology, brings us the best of both worlds at The Georgian. Thank you for enjoying. Our Veranda Restaurant is also being updated, we hope you will return and see what we have to share.

Kind Regards,

Laura W.
Reservations@GeorgianHotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,891 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
607 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#7 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#11 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,603 reviews
Santa Monica
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Santa Monica
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
#21 of 36 in Santa Monica
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Hotel

Address: 1415 Ocean Ave., Santa Monica, CA 90401-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Monica
#12 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: £239 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Georgian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Georgian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Santa Monica
Georgian Hotel Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing