We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice in Santa Monica”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Huntley Santa Monica Beach
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford CT
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Solid choice in Santa Monica”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Boutique hotel a block from the beach and close to the Pier. There for less than 24 hours though. Rooms are comfortable and rather large. Bathroom is new, sleek, and modern with a great shower. Beds are great too. Breakfast via room service was really good. There is a rooftop bar with a big scene, which was a good place to go after dinner. The gym is tiny. I liked this as a business hotel but I doubt I would camp out here on vacation.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank NaplesVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley Hotel S, Hotelier Consultant at Huntley Santa Monica Beach, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear NaplesVisitor,
Thank you for describing The Huntley Santa Monica Beach as a "Solid Choice" to stay, when visiting sunny Santa Monica Beach. Our location is loved by our guests who stay with us and so welcome too our family! With our sincere appreciation for your business.
Tim Lee
Hotelier Consultant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    384
    153
    74
    54
See reviews for
252
464
61
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Location was great. Beach, shopping and restaurants were all in walking distance.Midweek service was excellent and declined significantly on the weekend. Rooms were clean and pretty but the bathroom was tiny with bad lighting. My biggest complaint was the early morning construction noise from the room above that lasted for 2 hours.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ckwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley Hotel S, Hotelier Consultant t at Huntley Santa Monica Beach, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Ckwi,
Thank you for your sharing your experience with us and we are pleased that overall, you have enjoyed your stay. We sincerely apologize about the floor above which was closed for soft goods refurbishment. We can understand how this affected your stay. I would like you to contact me directly, so that i may assist you with your future reservations and ensure your return visit is relaxing and most memorable. Thank you for your business and I hope to hear from you soon.
Sincerely;
Tim Lee
Hotelier Consultant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Huntley for a wedding block and loved it. It's a beautiful hotel, blocks from restaurants and the beach. Our room was clean, modern and we lucked out with an ocean view. The bed and pillows were super comfy - we had a great nights sleep. The staff was very friendly and attentive - even with our multiple requests of room service from the bridal party. The Penthouse at the Huntley is a SCENE on nights and weekends so be prepared to see a crowd waiting in line for the elevators at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley Hotel S, Hotelier Consultant at Huntley Santa Monica Beach, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Kate G,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that your stay was very enjoyable. The Huntley Santa Monica Beach is truly appreciated by our guests for it's special location as you have experienced. We look forward to your return and our sincere appreciation Kate for your business.
Tim Lee
Hotelier Consultant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Huntley is a good option hotel for Santa Monica. The location is ideal, being an easy stroll to the cliff walkway, pier and shopping areas. The decor is stylish and our room was well appointed and clean. Although our room was at the front the 'ocean view' was disappointing, as we had only a glimpse of the sea from behind other buildings.
The restaurant on the top floor was a great place for breakfast, with panoramic views of the city and coastline. It was very crowded in the evening though.
Service was friendly enough, although a little slow at times. Valet parking was appreciated as there was nowhere to leave the car in the vicinity of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley Hotel S, Hotelier Consultant at Huntley Santa Monica Beach, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear opgp,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and that your overall stay was a pleasant one. The Huntley Santa Monica Beach is truly recognized and appreciated by our many loyal guests for it's service and outstanding location. We apologize if our service was a little slow at times, as our focus is to always provide efficient and timely service. We look forward welcoming you back again and we sincerely appreciate your business.
Sincerely;
Tim Lee
Hotelier Consultant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central cove
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We booked a weekend through Visa Concierge luxury Hotels Collection, to attend our nephews wedding. Check in was flawless, front desk personnel were courteous and professional, we received the room upgrade that comes with the Visa booking. Great suite with City and ocean views, away from the elevator on the 15th floor. The room itself was a bit tired and in need of a freshening, many of the rooms we got to observe from other family members staying for the wedding were newly remodeled, and very nice. Room service was very nice, the restaurant was delightful; try their blue berry muffin French toast for brunch. Breakfast with the view of the beach was great, also very nice to have healthy menu alternatives. We had two events at the hotel that were exceptional, special thanks to 2nd floor events manager and his staff and of course the restaurant staff for the food quality and presentation. Great venue for an event! Checkout time was extended and the actual check out experience was also flawless, billing was accurate with all of the credits applied. Their contracted town car transport to the airport is definitely the way to go, flat rate and very clean vehicles with pleasant local drivers. All of the personnel at the hotel we met were courteous and professional, our brief stay was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spudcatCentralCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley Hotel S, Hotelier Consultant at Huntley Santa Monica Beach, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear spudcalCentralCove,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that your stay was outstanding. Our staff strive to ensure our valued guests receive a memorable stay, that they expect and deserve. We look forward welcoming you again when your travels brings you back to Sunny Santa Monica beach may it be for another event or leisure. With our deepest appreciation for your business. Sincerely; Tim Lee - Hotelier Consultant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I had a great three night stay in the Huntley Hotel. It is perfectly located for Santa Momica beach and pier as well as the shops on 3rd st promenade. My one suggestion would be to follow suit with other hotels and provide free wifi rather than charging for it. Otherwise, thank you for the pleasant stay!

Room Tip: I chose a room with a sea view and was given a great room on the 16th floor with a side view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scaraleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley Hotel S, Hotelier Consultant at Huntley Santa Monica Beach, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Scaraleo,
We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward welcoming you back again. With our deepest appreciation for your business.
Tim Lee
Hotelier Consultant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is an outstanding hotel by the beach in Santa Monica. They have an excellent general manager, David Cohen, who keeps things running smoothly. I frequently stay here, as do my colleagues, and we appreciate the excellent service. It is a "hip" hotel that is worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tambo1nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley Hotel S, Hotelier Consultant at Huntley Santa Monica Beach, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear tambo1nd,
Thank you for your return visit, and we appreciate your loyalty to The Huntley Santa Monica Beach.
We appreciate you recognizing David Cohen who is an asset to our organization. We look forward welcoming you again, when your travels beings you back to sunny Santa Monica Beach! With our deepest appreciation for your continued business.
Tim Lee
Hotelier Consultant
,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,785 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#5 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,543 reviews
Santa Monica
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
963 reviews
Santa Monica
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,226 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#8 of 36 in Santa Monica
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntley Santa Monica Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntley Santa Monica Beach

Property: Huntley Santa Monica Beach
Address: 1111 2nd St, Santa Monica, CA 90403-5003 (Formerly The Huntley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Huntley Santa Monica Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Huntley Santa Monica Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing