We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We arrived at 11pm to find I wrongly booked the hotel for the next month. The night manager was very helpful and offered us a better room at a little extra. Room was large but smelt of cigarettes. I did not ask for a non smoking room (my mistake). Everything was clean. We had a short walk to family style restaurants but needed a car or taxi to get to the shopping areas and the cafes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Yang_DAYS-INN_SM, Manager at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We continue to improve our guest experience at the Days Inn Santa Monica, and appreciate the feedback. In regards to the "smoking" room, this is not acceptable since the property is smoke free. The only areas open to smokers are the deck and balconies with closed doors. We apologize for that inconvenience and will strive to prevent this in the future. Please visit us again, if you're ever in the area. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank eastcoastali
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom_Yang_DAYS-INN_SM, Manager at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Never A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom_Yang_DAYS-INN_SM, Manager at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom_Yang_DAYS-INN_SM, Manager at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Night manager was watching some cable show dropping F bombs while I checked in with my children. Later he was lounging in the lobby with some homeless looking friend. Room was way less than stellar with many visibly badly done repairs to walls and furniture. Stains on the walls, very old decor, disgusting old carpet and a bunch of TRASH under the beds. Walls are paper thin - heard the family of apparent elephants moving in above us at 1am - could actually hear the zipper of a suitcase. Shower was dribbly and no fan in the bathroom made for a very damp room. WiFi didn't work in the morning so I was late for my online work. They couldn't have cared less at the front desk ("Did you try resetting it?" are you kidding? of course.). That made us 20 minutes late getting out of the room - they knocked and called THREE TIMES in that 20 minutes. "Rooftop garden" is a dirty landing that my daughter described as "perfect setting for a murder". Breakfast was cold cereal, small hard croissants and horrible coffee. DO NOT STAY HERE. Holiday Inn Express just up the street would have totally been worth the additional $20.

Room Tip: Don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tish s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Yang_DAYS-INN_SM, Manager at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We are so very sorry about your unpleasant stay. Measures have been taken so this won't happen again. Please accept our apology and we welcome you to visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I really expected to be a lower rate hotel, but everything was really clean, no complaints, it looks like the room was recently renewed. Good costumer service from everyone at the front desk, except an asian guy he was kind of rude.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank more5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Yang_DAYS-INN_SM, Manager at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

We are pleased your stay at the Days Inn Santa Monica was satisfactory. My humblest apology however for any perceived rudeness. Due to language barriers, the tone of voice CAN be misconstrued. Please accept our invitation to visit us if you're staying in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom_Yang_DAYS-INN_SM, Manager at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#25 of 36 in Santa Monica
637 reviews
Santa Monica
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
#16 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,266 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean Park Inn
Ocean Park Inn
#35 of 36 in Santa Monica
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
#29 of 36 in Santa Monica
463 reviews
Santa Monica
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
562 reviews
Santa Monica
Hotel Carmel
Hotel Carmel
#27 of 36 in Santa Monica
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles

Address: 3007 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90404-2505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Price Range: £108 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing