We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service!! great location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great service!! great location!!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

great location -
promanade shopping is awesome - venice beach close by -
great location-
pool is ok but its what i expected - on 3rd floor so u can get sun all day
funny but previous people said air con and heat was loud and yes it was a little to loud
one shampoo - my girlfriend has hair down to her waist and then what do I do -
Also 2 towels for 2 people - lets see - 5 hour flight ,take shower,go out that night take shower, wake up take shower, thats 6 towels - I can see 4 but 2 ??
we had a hot water prob and they were johnny on the spot and when we asked for more coffe,towels and shampoo they were there in 5 minutes which was awesome -
VERY CLEAN- AWESOME SERVICE-GREAT LOCATION
how about a couple more towels lol

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank for you suggestion about the number of towels, great feedback which is always appreciated. Good to know that our team was able to meet you needs in a very timely fashion -- come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    1,106
    329
    126
    59
See reviews for
1,212
594
86
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Chose hotel for family holiday in Santa Monica and walking distance to pier/shopping district and was not disappointed. Suite easily accommodated our family of 5 using pull out sofa. No contiments or mini bar in room however food/drink options close to hotel and room has a nice sized fridge and microwave. Overnight car parking at the Civic Centre across the street from the hotel at $5/night is far better value than the $28/night to park at the hotel. Staff very friendly/helpfull and kids loved the cookie on arrival and free wi-fi. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Delighted to read that our property fit the needs of your family -- please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
750 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Excellent location for Santa Monica and I-10 access.
Spacious and clean rooms with great TVs and a large bathroom.
They have only valet parking for $28 per day although you can get your car as often as needed.
The staff is welcoming and friendly. Once we got to a manager, a problem we had with bathrobes was quickly resolved to our satisfaction.
The breakfast buffet was quite good and there is a coffee kiosk in the lobby.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We appreciate your future consideration for another stay -- thank you very much..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My 2nd stay at the Double Tree Suites in Santa Monica. We stayed for a weekend, 1 night was with points. You can't beat the location as it's at the end of the main shopping area (3rd street promenade) and close enough to walk to all the restaurants, bars and main attractions.
The Hotel has a good bar & restaurant, coffee shop as well as a pool, gym and sauna.
Rooms are larger than average and includes a small sitting area. Some face towards the beach, while others have good city views. For it's price and location it's a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: City view rooms are a bit cheaper so unless you want to pay for a sea view I's ask for one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We appreciate you returning to our property again for your another stay; we view this as the greatest compliment you could pay us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great hotel excellent location but I was kept up all night by the noisy air/heating system. Not that this is atypical for hotels since most I've stayed at use cheap noisy systems, even at hotels twice as expensive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Our apologizes for the noisy air/heating system. We have alerted our Maintenance Department to make the necessary repairs -- thank you for advising us about the challenge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godfrey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel was in a great location. Only 4 blocks from the entrance to the Santa Monica Pier and close to downtown.
Staff was welcoming and friendly. The rooms being suites were certainly spacious enough for a business traveler. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Northwest Corner room had view of the ocean though small. The suites had ample room to do work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your review -- we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The room is very clean and well organized. It was so comfortable to stay for short and long period. The staffs are friendly and willing to help us on anything that we asked for especially their advises on the shopping area/sightseeing. The hotel is just a 5-10mins walking distance to third street promenade and about 15mins to walk to the pier.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Imillya Irwani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for letting us know that your interaction with our staff was so positve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,863 reviews
Santa Monica
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
#21 of 36 in Santa Monica
654 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#8 of 36 in Santa Monica
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#11 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,556 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#6 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Address: 1707 Fourth Street, Santa Monica, CA 90401-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Doubletree Hotel Santa Monica
Doubletree Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing