We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware HH members”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
“Beware HH members”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times (not much choice) and they never ever give HH members much in the way of benefits. I have been a diamond HH member for years and this hotel refuses to ever put you on the HH floors (2) without a fight and even then usually does not do it. You do get a breakfast if the cook is in the mood to cook you some eggs and then they usually mess up on the free breakfast benefit also. It is a nice place but the staff will just not accommodate HH members and I do not recommend staying there unless you want a good fight!

Room Tip: Don't stay there. If you are an HH member, you can try to call before you arrive to see if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDuskin, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Barry;

Sorry to hear about your displeasure with our HHonors benefits. You note not getting on the top two floors, please know that every room in this hotel is just about the same floor to floor. Other than a few amenities in the room on the upper floors, all the rooms are similiarly appointed. Feel free to contact me directly and I will ensure your profile is updated with your specific desires.

Best of success,

Brian Duskin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    944
    1,105
    329
    124
    58
See reviews for
1,208
593
86
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The staff was super friendly, very attentive, and accessible. I felt very cared for during my stay! And the room was nice and comfortable. I really appreciate how everyone from the valet parking staff to the front desk team to the housekeeping crew really looked after me. And the location is great -- very close to the beach and to downtown Santa Monica. I will definitely consider staying here again when I'm in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDuskin, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Wow! Great reveiw! Good to know you enjoyed your stay here. The Team really cares and enjoys our guests immensely!

Thanks again for the great review.

Brian Duskin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed for one night after a week in Vegas. It's a good location for LAX and also for a walk around pretty Santa Monica.
Check-In was fast and staff are pleasant. The room was average and dark though for one night perfectly alright. After a week at The Mandalay Bay in Vegas with room rates under $100 a night, the $284 rate for the DoubleTree was excessive. The $28 parking fee just adds insult to injury.
That said, it's a five minute walk to the beach or to the Promenade and both are very pleasant to wander around.
A perfectly adequate stay for one night and very handy for LAX, though the room rate when we stayed was way beyond reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinnynews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDuskin, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Quinnynews;

Glad to hear you experienced great service. No doubt Vegas is less than Santa Monica! That said, we are a value in Santa Monica as we keep our rates competitive and are usually rated higher in service than other hotels in the area.

Thanks for your business.

Brian Duskin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our family has stayed here many times and it's a great hotel. The staff has been there a long time and is very friendly (gave my kids toys and always interact with them), the location is very convenient to 3rd Street Promenade, the beach, freeway, etc. There's a really nice workout facility and pool too. It's just a really easy hotel to navigate. I also like the layout of the suite rooms as we have kids and when they go to bed, we can close the doors to where they are sleeping and watch TV.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank travelingone76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDuskin, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Travelingone;

Great to hear of your and your family's history with our hotel. We love dealing with families as kids make the restaurant lively!

Although Danville is a nice place to call home, we hope you consider this your home in SoCal.

Best of success!

Brian Duskin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and two children (aged4 & 1) stayed here for one night after a long flight from melbourne. We were pleasantly surprised that our room was ready early, which was the beginning of top service. Everything was nice and roomier than expected. A little further from the main sites than some of the others but we chose this one specifically as it had a seperate area from the bedroom which was great for putting little ones to bed and staying up a bit longer. Ate at the restaurant for dinner and it was really nice, but a little pricey. Breakfast in the room was also yummy! Overall would recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank aussie_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDuskin, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Aussie;

Thanks for the nice words! Glad we could get you into your room early. Next time stay a little longer!

Thanks again for your nice words!

Brian Duskin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for two days whilst in Santa Monica. The Valet is $28 per night which is pricey however this is LA. You can park across the road for less but by the time you have travelled you may just want to relax. The rooms are spacious and have a the amenities you need including a coffee machine. If you can add breakfast for a reasonable price do it as the coffee and juice is good and you can get an omelette made to order, along with this you get the usual continental breakfast things. The staff are all very nice and always say hello and wish you a good day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDuskin, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Gary;

Great to know you enjoyed your stay with us! Please know your business and trust is appreciated.

Looking forward to your return.

Brian Duskin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel room was big (great for a family of 5), beds were comfortable (even the pull out sofa), pool was nice (a little small but nice), only negative is the HIGH parking rates that you have to use and would of been nice to have the sinks outside the bathroom so multiple people can get ready at once (if someone was in the shower the bathroom got foggy and hot), otherwise a great trip!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 916sacmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDuskin, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
SacMomy;

First, before thereview, what a great picture you have on your profile! I take it that's your daughter? Cute!

Thanks for your review. Looks like you had a nice time. Parking is steep in Santa Monica. Good news is there is a lot across the street which is substantially less if you don't mind parking your car yourself.

Looking forward to your return!

Brian Duskin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,855 reviews
Santa Monica
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
#21 of 36 in Santa Monica
648 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#9 of 36 in Santa Monica
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#11 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,546 reviews
Santa Monica
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Address: 1707 Fourth Street, Santa Monica, CA 90401-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Doubletree Hotel Santa Monica
Doubletree Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing