We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Double Tree, room size is large and clean, although basic. Staff are friendly and food very average. Location is very good short walk to shops and a bit further to beach. Have to say there are better hotels in the area but this is good value for the $

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank HonestHornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDuskin, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thanks for your business and review. Sorry to hear you felt our food was average. Chef Mony is truly concerned that all guests have fresh and well prepared meals. Hopefully you will give our restaurant a second chance.

Please know our Team is striving to never be considered average!

Thanks again for your business and review.

Brian Duskin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,351 - 1,357 of 2,672 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Really enjoyed staying at the Double tree suites. Rooms were clean and supplied with lots of amenities. The staff were helpful and kind, we were greeted with care the minute we arrived. Breakfast was really nice and I liked how you could get a light snack at cafe pronto (although sometimes service was a little bit slow). The hotel is situated in a nice place, only about a five minute walk to pier and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again and would strongly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonL2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDuskin, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Sharon;

Thanks for the five star review! The Team here really cares about making our guests happy. Please know I will share this review with them as well as thanks for a job well done.

Best of success!

Brian Duskin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is located very close to the Santa Monica Pier and all of the attractions that include restaurants, rides, etc. Also, it is very close to downtown Santa Monica which is a shopping mecca. The only fault with this location is the lack of a decent bar. The "Jazz Loft" does not have any music and the bar itself lacks an appropriate number of seats. The liquor selection is very limited.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDuskin, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Bob;

Thanks for the four stars! I agree that the bar needs a bit more attention. It is getting it now! Your positive words regarding the rest of your stay is really appreciated.

Hope you come back soon!

Brian Duskin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were greeted with warmth and care from the moment we drove up in our car. From getting our room until we left we enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable. I wish we could have stayed longer. I would gladly return again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDuskin, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Fred;

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please know your trust in staying with us is appreciated.

Looking forward to your return.

Brian Duskin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Chose this Hotel as it was close to business requirement in Redwood City. Very good location for me, hotel has very good facilities, was clean & I was pleased with my stay. Even though renovations were in progress, these did not really impact my stay. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDuskin, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

David;

Based on your location comment, seems like you stayed up north in the SF Bay area vs. here in southern CA. Sounds like you had a great stay at that hotel. Hopefully your travels bring you down to SoCal and you stay with us in the future!

Brian Duskin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Finding a true "suite" set-up in the L.A. area is no easy feat, but Doubletree came through on not just room arrangement but service as well. Has the sofa bed in the room seen better days? Surely. But the accommodations were otherwise comfortable, a room swap requested soon after arrival as accommodated, the hotel restaurant has very good food at decent prices, and the location -- near beach, pier, highway, just a few exits from many L.A. destinations -- is superior.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDuskin, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Matt;

Thanks for the nice review! At 6'6" I have yet to find a sofa bed that I like! Ours are newer, but sofa beds nonetheless. Sounds like you enjoyed your room and trip to Santa Monica. We would love to have you back in the near future!

Thanks again,

Brian Duskin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times (not much choice) and they never ever give HH members much in the way of benefits. I have been a diamond HH member for years and this hotel refuses to ever put you on the HH floors (2) without a fight and even then usually does not do it. You do get a breakfast if the cook is in the mood to cook you some eggs and then they usually mess up on the free breakfast benefit also. It is a nice place but the staff will just not accommodate HH members and I do not recommend staying there unless you want a good fight!

Room Tip: Don't stay there. If you are an HH member, you can try to call before you arrive to see if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDuskin, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Barry;

Sorry to hear about your displeasure with our HHonors benefits. You note not getting on the top two floors, please know that every room in this hotel is just about the same floor to floor. Other than a few amenities in the room on the upper floors, all the rooms are similiarly appointed. Feel free to contact me directly and I will ensure your profile is updated with your specific desires.

Best of success,

Brian Duskin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,949 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#12 of 36 in Santa Monica
625 reviews
Santa Monica
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
#22 of 36 in Santa Monica
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,669 reviews
Santa Monica
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica

Address: 1707 Fourth Street, Santa Monica, CA 90401-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: £199 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Doubletree Hotel Santa Monica
Doubletree Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing