We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Cookies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved the Cookies”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived from the UK and drove straight from LAX. The welcome cookie was a real pick me up and all the staff very helpful. The large room was ideal for us as a family although the missing fridge in the room a disappointment. Nice to have separate TVs in the bedroom and living area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pilotsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
I love the cookies too. And you are correct, our suites are ideal for families, with a nice sized bedroom and a sitting room with the pull out sofa allowing families to spread out and relax. Our outdoor pool allows for a nice sunbathing experience before venturing off to all of the fun and exciting sites and activities that Santa Monica has to offer. All of our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator in them so
Please accept my apologies for the lack of a refrigerator in your room as it appears that the one in your room went down and it took us time to replace it.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon.
Brian Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    1,106
    329
    126
    59
See reviews for
1,212
594
86
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Everyone was so helpful and supportive during my 2 day event at the hotel. Chrystina showed patience and was just great in helping plan our event. Don't forget to get a cookie, they are fantastic, just like the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Garrett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
What wonderful comments. I will be sure to share this with our staff that prides themselves in providing a first class experience for all our guests. Thank you. And I am glad you had a chance to enjoy the cookies. Fresh and warm. They are delicious.
Thank you for recognizing the team and taking the time to share this with us.
We hope to see you back again soon.
Brian Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Was very pleased with the hotel and the location. The location was great, we parked our car with the valet and didn't need it the whole 3 days we were there. Room was comfortable and the warm cookie was a nice touch. Pool was a bit smaller than I was expecting, and the water could have been a little warmer, even for the summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Audrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very fortunate to have such a fantastic location, yet quiet, restful and relaxing, and when you combine this with our wonderful staff, we have all the ingredients to make your visit to Santa Monica unforgettable.
Thank you for sharing this with us and we hope to see you back again soon.
Brian Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We chose Doubletree because we have had positive experiences in this hotel chain across the country. The location was convenient to exploring Santa Monica downtown and also the Pier. There was no view from our window and in fact got some road noise. We had requested a high floor room and didn't get it. However, a gentleman checking in before us, with no reservation, got a much higher floor. The biggest problem I had with the hotel was the temperature of our bedroom. The living room was fine but there was only a whisper of air in our room and we were hot both nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lesa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do have a wonderful location just a quick walk to the beach, 3rd street promenade and world famous Santa Monica Pier. My apologies for the room assignment and the air conditioning issue. We sometimes are unable to accommodate all high floor requests but do try our best to make it happen when we can and the A/C units should keep both the living room and bedroom cool throughout the night. I will be sure to share this feedback with the team as we continue to enhance our guest experience.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Brian Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a good size one bedroom suite for our family of 3 on the 8. Floor ( we are hilton Hh members)

Everything worked fine , but the AC could be less noisy

Check- In Was Quick, but a Daily valet-parking fee of 28 $ Was unreasonable.

Room Tip: Choose a suite on a High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hasse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. You are correct, our suites are very large with a nice sized bedroom and a sitting room that features a big screen TV, microwave, refrigerator and a pull out sofa allowing families to spread out and relax. Our outdoor pool allows for a nice sunbathing experience before venturing off to all of the fun and exciting sites and activities that Santa Monica has to offer. Combine these wonderful amenities with our prime location; just a short walk to the beach, 3rd street promenade and famous Santa Monica pier and we offer a winning combination to assure a fantastic travel experience every time.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon.
Brian Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Mini suite Room good size for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. great Wi-Fi, great pool and hot tub. Fridge could be one size bigger though. Location excellent for beach and 3rd street promenade with relatively reasonnable costs restaurants for a family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 395chantalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our hotel. You are correct. We are in a fantastic location near the beach, 3rd street promenade and world famous Santa Monica Pier. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable, perfect for families. We offer free wifi, have all of the conveniences located on property and an incredibly friendly staff that genuinely wants to help and serve our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to share this with us.
We hope to see you back again soon.
Brian Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Turned up early and the 3 rooms rooms that we had reserved a day earlier were all available. Fantastic and very helpful staff at the desk. Rooms were clean and modern, all suites. Bar area was disappointing. Shame breakfast not included at such an extortionate price for each of the 3 rooms @ $319.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mladva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. You are spot on about our staff. They take great pride in our hotel and genuinely care about every guest and this is reflected so graciously in your comments. I will share this with the team as they do try to always go out of their way for every guest.

Thank you again for sharing this with us and we hope to see you back again soon.
Brian Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,862 reviews
Santa Monica
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
#21 of 36 in Santa Monica
654 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#8 of 36 in Santa Monica
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#11 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,556 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#6 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Address: 1707 Fourth Street, Santa Monica, CA 90401-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Doubletree Hotel Santa Monica
Doubletree Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing