We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had a great 3 days on a family road trip thru' CA. Great for the beach and shops with plenty on in the evening. Room was a bit on the small side but good enough and spotless. Pool area was good - clean and warm. Breakfast was expensive but there is a decent coffee shop for pastries/muffins etc. Nice touch was the family Italian dinner option which we used when we turned up. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only other complaint is the $28 per night parking - but for the LA area I guess that is par for the course. I'd certainly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beetlesquasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. You are correct. We are in a fantastic location near the beach, 3rd street promenade and world famous Santa Monica Pier. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable, perfect for families. I am so glad you had the chance to experience our wonderful outdoor pool with lounge chairs and cocktail service as well as venture out to all the wonderful sites and activities that Santa Monica has become famous for. Also, our past special is a great family deal. Thanks for noticing.
Thanks you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon.
Brian Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,601)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,194 - 1,200 of 2,601 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable Santa Monica Hotel with large rooms, a few blocks from the beach, this is it. If you are looking to spend $450.00 a night on a hotel this is it. I stayed one night for business due to the location close to City Hall and the Court House; however, next time I'll likely stay somewhere more reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David440a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you were able to experience our friendly staff as they all go out of their way to take care of each and every one of our guests. I understand your sensitivity to costs but with our wonderful location, next to the beach, 3rd street promenade and world famous Santa Monica Pier, prices in locations like ours can sometimes be higher than other cities.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon.
Warm regards,

Brian Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in Santa Monica and used the Doubletree Suites as the jumping off point for our Southern California college tour. We left early in the morning to tour colleges and returned around dinner time. We could walk to the beach or relax in the pool. We had no problems, the suite set-up was perfect for our needs, and the service was excellent. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give such a wonderful review and recommending us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The team does a great job making sure our rooms, restaurant, lounge, proudly Brew Starbucks and pool are clean and tidy. And yes, we do have a wonderful location just a quick walk to the beach, 3rd street promenade and world famous Santa Monica Pier.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Brian Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Room was clean and quiet. Good fitness center. Small pool area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There was nothing bad about the hotel, but, for the money, nothing really outstanding. For the same rate, I've stayed in much nicer hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you were able to experience our friendly staff as they all go out of their way to take care of each and every one of our guests. I understand your sensitivity to costs but with our wonderful location, next to the beach, 3rd street promenade and world famous Santa Monica Pier, prices in locations like ours can sometimes be higher than other cities.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon.
Warm regards,

Brian Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My family and I visited this hotel earlier this month to take our daughter and niece on a short getaway to the beach. We booked this hotel, due to the proximity to the beach (about a 10-min walk), and also a short drive to L.A. Upon arrival, the valet came to our rental car and opened my door. They gave us a very warm and friendly greeting. And, of course, upon check-in, we enjoyed the warm cookies! We booked a one-bedroom suite with a oceanview (our room was on the top floor, which is the 8th floor). The hotel did not have 2-bedroom suites available, but this room worked perfectly for our needs. In the living area was a sofabed, tv, and bar area with mini fridge and microwave. It was the perfect place for our girls to sleep, while we had our privacy in the bedroom. The bedroom was a decent size for us, especially since all we did was sleep in our room (we were out and about most of the time). The bathroom was a nice size, with a large shower and separate entrances from the bedroom and living room. Each time we went into the lobby, we were always greeted with "hellos" and warm smiles. Our room package included the breakfast buffet each morning, and the food was really good. The exception was, the coffee was watery, so the waiter brought my husband Starbucks coffee from the lobby, which was much better than what was in the restaurant. EVERYONE, from the front desk, to the restaurant, to the valet, made you feel very welcome at this hotel. Our only other complaint was, daily parking is $28 per day, which is pretty expensive for a Doubletree. Otherwise, we absolutely loved staying at this hotel, and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor, oceanview
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlmostaJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you were able to experience our friendly staff as they all go out of their way to take care of each and every one of our guests. And yes, we do have a wonderful location next to the beach, 3rd street promenade and world famous Santa Monica Pier so when you arrive, you can just relax and take a quick walk to all of the wonderful sites in Santa Monica.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Brian Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is reality a great hotel for families, walking distance to Santa Monica beach, Third street promenade, Santa Monica Pier. We're 5, 3 kids 8, 13 and 15 and we had a studio, 2 queens and a sofa bed. It was not big but really we didn't spend much time there - only for sleeping :-) since there is so much to do! Pool area was small but nice, salt water pool and hot tub, where we hung out after coming home at night... Breakfast was GREAT, chef making omelettes, pancakes, fruit! we had the breakfast package and it was only 20 dollars a night for breakfast extra for all 5 of us! The small shop has even some stop the cold medicin - and the woman at the shop opened up extra for me one night! The valet parking was a bit pricey but there were a big parking space 2 minutes a way that was cheap. Can really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lotta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give such a wonderful review and recommending us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The team does a great job making sure our rooms, restaurant, lounge, proudly Brew Starbucks and pool are clean and tidy. And yes, we do have a wonderful location just a quick walk to the beach, 3rd street promenade and world famous Santa Monica Pier.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Brian Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Went out for a few days of business. Very good DoubleTree experience, as expected. Attractions, etc. were nearby and walkable distances. Rates were very fair given the peak time I visited. The staff was always very friendly. Valet parking was very prompt and efficient. Only needed to call a few minutes ahead.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank stephenrappaport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

You are correct. We are a perfect location for the business traveler. Our two room’s suites allow you to stretch out and relax and the refrigerator and microwave gives you all the conveniences of a home office.
Thanks you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon.
Brian Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,891 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
607 reviews
Santa Monica
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
#21 of 36 in Santa Monica
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#11 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,601 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#7 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica

Address: 1707 Fourth Street, Santa Monica, CA 90401-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: £197 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Doubletree Hotel Santa Monica
Doubletree Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing