We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Herrliberg
1 review
“Long Weekend”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Good family hotel, convenient and fabulous location. The decor of the hotel (at least our room and the lobby) was dated but staff were generally very helpful and friendly, in particular the concierge. Valet parking was extremely efficient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Federico D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,228
    532
    240
    129
    95
See reviews for
707
666
102
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very nice facility. Family friendly. Staff is extremely friendly acknowledging us by name. Clean rooms. Older section has lovely rooms but bathroom should be larger and with separate shower. Great location. Have returned many times

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank savvytravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Beautiful grounds, perfect location and superb staff!! A special thank you to Ken at front desk check in!! As well as a shout out to Fernando & Maurice! This was our first visit to the area and we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This was our second time in this Fairmont in Santa Monica and this time we spent 14 nights in a suite in the old building. We enjoyed every minute of our stay, the ocean view and the location is just fantastic, the buzz in the lobby lounge and bar every night is loud and energizing, the food is great and the service is very good too. The only thing is that that the old building wing needs some serious renovation as it smells old, feels old (carpet, bed, furniture, wallpaper, window) it's maintained to a certain level, but it's not fresh and not good enough for a Fairmont.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I just spent two nights at the Fairmont: Miramar Hotel and was quite impressed. Let me qualify this review by saying I typically seek out smaller boutique hotels for personal travel and stay 100% at Starwood properties for business but I decided to give Fairmont a try and I am very glad that I did.

First the level of service at this price point is very high. Warm and professional, the staff clearly cared about making their guests experience exceptional. You get a feeling very quickly of the culture of a hotel and The Fairmont Miramar was highly professional – but inviting and had genuine interaction with the guests. I want to highlight in particular Amber (concierge) and Carly (not sure of her role – but could be guest relations). I had made a special request (view of the beach) that she was only able to partially accommodate – but her willingness to find a compromise (given that the hotel was sold out) and ensure that we had a great experience nonetheless was noted and appreciated.

The hotel is well situated for enjoying the general area. I had been to Santa Monica many times before so I knew this would be a great location for enjoying restaurants, shopping and the beach.
The other item I want to highlight is the food at the on property restaurant: Fig. I usually avoid hotel food – because it tends to be expensive and seldom as good as what is available a short walk away. Simply not true here at the Fairmont – I had such a great tasty and fresh lunch that I opted for dinner the second night. The food was extremely well prepared, interesting and quite delicious.

So why did I only give the experience four stars. The hotel has several wings. We were in a suite in an older wing – it was clean and well maintained but still has a somewhat dated look and feel. Some might call this wing a classic “old school” hotel (think dark hallways with thick dark brown doors to the rooms) – I found this a little depressing given the over-all vibrance of the lobby and the cheerful greeting by the staff when we returned from the beach.
If you have not given the Fairmont Miramar a try I encourage you to do so.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamie5126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hotel was beautiful, grounds and rooms very perfect. Nothing to much trouble. Perfect location much trouble. Found it quiet and tranquil. We used the hotel as a base for sight seeing and the location for this was perfect. Spent 4 days at hotel. Didn't used as a base for site

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gaileen Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlySkinner, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Gaileen Ann A –

What a lovely review to read, thank you!! And you are absolutely correct, nothing is too much trouble for our guests.

See you next year for “Ambrose April 2015”!!!

Carly Skinner
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Just checked out yesterday after a couple of lovely days there. We were upgraded a suite and it was spotlessly clean and very relaxing with everything you need while on a break. Bar food was quick to arrive and pretty good value. We did use the onsite restaurant for breakfast which was fine, other than being squeezed on a ridiculously small table that was overloaded before any food etc was put on it. Location and staff all very good. We would definitely go again

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlySkinner, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Jimmy H –

Thank you for the five stars!!! So glad you enjoyed the upgrade…it’s a small thank you we give our guests when we can to show our appreciation. We know how many hotels in Santa Monica you have to choose from!

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Carly Skinner
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,812 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#6 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,553 reviews
Santa Monica
Casa del Mar
Casa del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Monica
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#12 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,488 reviews
Santa Monica
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
988 reviews
Santa Monica
Shutters on the Beach
Shutters on the Beach
#4 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows

Property: Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Address: 101 Wilshire Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90401-1106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Monica
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Miramar Hotel And Bungalows
Fairmont Santa Monica
Santa Monica Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing