We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Always stay at the Fairmont when in Santa Monica. Close to everything and the staff and atmosphere are unbelievable!
The bar restaurant food and cocktails are great. The waterfall and fire pit tables make it so comfy. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diamond1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlySkinner, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Diamond1112 –

Thank you for the “awesome” review!! We do our best to create an unforgettable Santa Monica experience for our guests, so its nice to hear when we get it right. Hope to see you again soon!

Carly Skinner
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,044 - 1,050 of 2,338 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

I travel to Los Angeles fairly frequently, and have for about 20 years now, and I have to say Fairmont has become my go-to in Santa Monica. I enjoy Shutters, Oceana, Casa Del Mar, The Viceroy, but for me Fairmont beats them. The location for one, is perfect. You're on Ocean, you can walk to a dozen great restaurants (SUGARFISH) and you're close to Whole Foods and the Promenade. Second, the staff is great. I don't go that often but the waiters still remember me which is incredible. Third, the rooms are cozy. Not huge, but in the main tower you always have a view of the ocean and I love having a Nespresso machine in my room. The gym and pool are very nice. The restaurant in the hotel is great. And after a hard day at work, pulling into the valet under that giant iconic tree always makes me smile. The only thing bad is the new (to me) nightclub. It can get pretty loud, so ask to be on the pool side and you'll be fine. And that said, the club is quite nice to hang out in, feels like a nice beach house on the inside.

Room Tip: Get a pool side (South side) room on a high floor in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imike808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlySkinner, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear imike808 –

Thank you so much for the five stars! That means a lot coming from such a loyal guest who clearly knows other hotels in the neighborhood. You hit on many of the points which make our property so special, and thank you for appreciating what a great spot Bungalow is even though it may not be your favorite! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Carly Skinner
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Excellent Fairmont Property with excellent staff. Fitness center is outstanding with unique indoor/outdoor set-up. Small property with rooms right outside of lobby lounge makes for party type atmosphere. Great Location. Bungkaows are fun and unique hotel experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlySkinner, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Brice K –

Thank you so much for your review! It is true our property is definitely a vibrant one, but our team takes great care to ensure our guests are not disturbed. I’m assuming by the five stars you gave us that you were not! And thank you for making mention of our fitness center! We underwent a complete renovation less than a year ago which included all brand-new equipment of which we are very proud. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Carly Skinner
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is fantastic, with gorgeous views of the Pacific Ocean and the Santa Monica Pier. Our room had a full ocean view and a balcony, and I would've been content to never leave, although we had lots of fun plans about town. There is also a variety of great spots to eat nearby. The staff were friendly, warm, courteous and extremely helpful. They made us feel welcomed and taken care of throughout our visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlySkinner, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Jean B –

We thoroughly enjoyed having you as much as you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Almost all the rooms in our newly renovated Ocean Tower have private balconies and the most exquisite views of the coast, so I’m so happy you were able to experience that. Standing outside taking it all in makes you realize just how special a place Santa Monica truly is. Hope to see you the next time you’re on the West Coast!

Carly Skinner
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at a Fairmont Hotel im Singapore I was expecting a great room but with lots of things not working. However, this Fairmont is a smooth operation. The rooms are spacious wuth really good beds, the service was superb and the hotwl restaurant Fig was pretty good as well. I would definitely come back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlySkinner, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Glenn T –

Sorry to hear your stay in Singapore was less than satisfactory, but I’m so pleased we could restore your faith in Fairmont! I especially love to hear that our service is “superb”. Thank you for the review, and please reach out to me directly before your next visit so I can ensure an equally wonderful stay!

Carly Skinner
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The location of the hotel is wonderful, but for the price I would likely stay somewhere else on Santa Monica Blvd. Service was OK but not exceptional. Rooms and view are great. Complimentary bicycles.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlySkinner, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Jacqueline K –

My sincerest apologies that you found our service only “okay”. That is certainly not the standard we hold ourselves to, and clearly not the opinion we want any of our guests to leave with. Please reach out to me directly (carly.skinner@fairmont.com)...I would love the opportunity to prove to you our team is just as great as our rooms and view.

Carly Skinner
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stay at this hotel during my frequent visits to Los Angeles. This hotel became
my home in Los Angeles. The location is great. It is close to terrific restaurants in Santa Monica and Venice Beach. I like Farmer's market on the Main Street in Santa Monica and I love walking along the beach. It is easy to take a bus from the hotel to Beverly Hills and great restaurants there. Public transportation is superior. My daughter likes soul cycle and Berry's boot camp fitness centers. My husband likes running along Santa Monica and Venice beaches. Each of us likes to do different things and find
that staying at Fairmont makes everything easy to access. My daughter comes to visit us with her little pug and he is very nicely welcome too. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bozenna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlySkinner, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Bozenna P –

Thank you so much for your review! We love being your home away from home, and you are absolutely correct – staying at The Miramar gives you the easiest access to the best Santa Monica has to offer (I myself am a huge fan of Soul Cycle across the street!) As one of our most loyal guests, I’m sure your next reservation will be hitting our books any day now – we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Carly Skinner
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,912 reviews
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#11 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,649 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#7 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Casa del Mar
Casa del Mar
#4 of 36 in Santa Monica
977 reviews
Santa Monica
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,100 reviews
Santa Monica
Shutters on the Beach
Shutters on the Beach
#6 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows

Address: 101 Wilshire Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90401-1106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Monica
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: £328 - £629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Miramar Hotel And Bungalows
Fairmont Santa Monica
Santa Monica Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing