We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Monica
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Beckley, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't beat the price”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I landed another job interview, this time in Santa Monica. My travel budget wasn't very large, so I booked this hotel, based on price and it's high trip advisor score.

The main reason for the low cost is it's location. The hotel is about 20 minutes away from the Pier/Third Street concourse/ general tourist areas. It's quick and convenient to get to where you need to go, but don't expect to be right on the beach.

As previous reviewers had noted, the hotel was under construction, which made getting around the hotel difficult. I couldn't travel in the hotel proper - everything was accessible only from the outside. Fortunately, the weather was nice enough where this wasn't a concern.

So the location was only OK, and the construction made the stay inconvenient - not to mention the breakfast was only OK, and the wi-fi was a little spotty. So why did I give the hotel such a good score?

The room itself was great. It was just big enough for me to fit perfectly. The bed was extremely comfortable, and every night I slept well, and wasn't interrupted by outside noise. The hotel staff was very helpful, and I felt like the hotel was a great base for my trip.

It's not perfect, but this hotel was well worth the price that I payed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    748
    876
    266
    59
    30
See reviews for
589
750
145
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very nice hotel accommodations and friendly staff. Bed was very comfy. There was some construction going on but it was quiet during non-work hours and weekends. Room was was well maintained and kept tidy for me and I felt my belongings left behind were safe while I was gone during the day. I enjoyed my stay very much. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay here. The place was nice a clean and the ladies on the desk were very friendly nice and helpful. Very easy to get to the beach and shops plenty of places to eat near hotel. I would recommend staying here to anyone who is not looking to pay a lot of money as it is well worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duddyz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smtl90405, General Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. We hope that we exceed your expectations on your next trip to Santa Monica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We planned to stay at this travelodge for two nights and we extended by one day. The room was very large and comfortable and quiet, personnel at the reception really welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful and the location convenient (we had a car, like everyone else in the us). There was a good mexican restaurant next door and few other restaurants. the breakfast is never exciting in these hotels but everything else was good and good value for money for being in santa monica.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HolHolHol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smtl90405, General Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. We hope that we exceed your expectations on your next trip to Santa Monica. Hopefully after the completion of our breakfast room renovation we can improve the quality of our breakfast too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this mid priced hotel. Looks much nicer than the photos, they are currently renovating, but as we were only staying the weekend this fist affect us. The staff were wonderful, and went out of their way to help us with everything from buses and directions, to helping with change and laundry. Right next to a bus stop and eateries. Would definitely stay here again :)

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smtl90405, General Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
We appreciate your positive review of our hotel. Our staffs always try to be as helpful and accommodating as possible. Hope to see you again on your next trip t our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
606 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,857 reviews
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#9 of 36 in Santa Monica
600 reviews
Santa Monica
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
#21 of 36 in Santa Monica
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Property: Travelodge Santa Monica
Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travel Lodge
Santa Monica Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing