We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Monica
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    736
    853
    258
    55
    27
See reviews for
562
738
141
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Douglaston, New York
Level Contributor
223 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed four nights at this hotel. The room was ok, everything was very clean but you can tell the room is old and needs remodeling. They had construction going on when we were there but did not bother us as we woke early (New York time). I can see it could be annoying if we wanted to sleep late. No closet, just a rack with hangers. One thing we were not happy about was the construction workers coming in and out of the breakfast room when we were eating. We don't mind them eating but there were quite a lot of them and it was a bit disruptive at times. Otherwise a good stay but I would not return until the hotel renovate the rooms.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Noodlequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Check in was slow. Clerk was rude. The hotel is under renovation so there is scaffolding everywhere and the breakfast room is closed. Breakfast was very poor quality. Muffins were stale, toaster was not working. Not any selection. Room was clean. No elevators had to carry suitcases up 2 flights of stairs, Next time I’m in Santa Monica I will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rands23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I will return here, no hesitation. In fact, l next time I travel to Santa Monica I will make it a point to just book a room here and not bother wasting time shopping around. The price is great but, more importantly, I was very very happy with the cleanliness and comfort. The bathroom, kitchenette, desk area, bed and TV were all very clean. And the staff - I am pleased to report - were far, far better than what I have experienced at other similarly-priced places; they reminded me of the high-quality and professional staff you might expect at a 5 star place.

Kudos to the ownership and staff at Santa Monica Travelodge!

Room Tip: I stayed in Building 3. There is a nice courtyard that all the rooms share. Very inviting & rela...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hello Scott,

We appreciate your kind words and are pleased you enjoyed all the conveniences that we have to offer. We strive everyday to provide clean comfortable rooms and exceptional customer service. Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We looked at the night scene with trepidation: scaffolding seemingly everywhere and the 1st door to the office that we tackled was blocked. The facade, breakfast room and some of the rooms are being updated (adequate continental breakfast in temporary quarters). We're glad that we elected to stay and even extended 1 night. The staff is friendly and accommodating (no problem with arranging late checkout). The AAA rates reasonable. The room with 2 queens was meticulous with a sitting room/kitchenette in a separate alcove adjacent to the washroom. My bad back tolerated the bed with comfort. The hotel has 4 buildings with parking in between the buildings (2 story walk-ups with an offer of baggage assistance when I winced). There is a Trader Joe and a 99 cent store within 2 blocks. When we got tired of bagels and cereal, we ate at an excellent diner across the street. We plan to return.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back are quieter, but we used ear plugs since Pico Blvd is pretty busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balticrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

We had a 5 night stay here early December. Check in was quick and staff member was really helpful, showed us a map of the area and explained about the bus to the beach as well as explaining that renovations were underway so the breakfast area had been moved. Parking was plentiful and this was one of the reasons we stayed there as no charge for this. Short drive to Santa Monica pier and shopping district, about an hour to Disneyland.
Room was neat and clean with a comfortable bed, we stayed down the back furthest from the road so it was fairly quiet, walls are thin but we had quiet neighbours. Breakfast is basic with toast, bagels, eggs, cereal, fruit, coffee and juice which we found enough for us anyway to get you going for the day. Would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,747 reviews
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#8 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Santa Monica
The Hotel California
The Hotel California
#19 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Property: Travelodge Santa Monica
Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travel Lodge
Santa Monica Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing