We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay in Santa Monica” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Monica
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    832
    253
    55
    27
See reviews for
552
723
138
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I didnt have any major problems with the hotel just a few niggles
1 - i did a weeks worth of washing (4 week trip around USA) then the dryer broke had to hand everything to dry around the room
2- parking - with renovations going on one night we were lucky to get a tight car park and 2 other cars couldnt get into
nothing else was bad but nothing was spectacular either
I found it a little too far from pier and too far from hollywood and staples centre
unless i had something specific for the area wouldnt stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cycobomber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Great location, few minutes drive from the pier.

We stayed in room 417 upstairs in the end block, no street noise and room was very clean.

Bed was comfortable and bathroom was aptly appointed and in good condition.

The room came with a kitchenette complete with gas stove which would be handy for those wanting to cook their own meals to save money.

WiFi was exceptionally good, the fastest speeds I've seen in a hotel. Bravo!

Complimentary continental breakfast was adequate, plenty of fruit available.

Front desk staff were nice and helpful. Free car parking.

Highly recommend this hotel for a good cheap stay in Santa Monica.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mojocoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Most of the 2 night stay was good. I would definitely stay here again, but request a room on the 2nd floor. You can here people stomping around if you are on the first floor. The free parking, free breakfast, free internet, all made the stay that much better. It is in a perfect location, walking 1 block to Trader Joe's, and only a short drive to the beach. Not much to do around the hotel, but a great place to hang your hat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuefromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asbach, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I staid in this hotel for almost a month. The hotel staff was very, very friendly, make you really feel welcome and were extremely helpful. The manager even helped me figure out the fastest bus lines to Griffith Observatory (well worth a trip).

The room was small but had everything that is needed, including a large HDTV.

Also, the bus station is very close by, so I was able to head to the beach every day for only 1 dollar!

A trip to Hollywood also doesn't take very long from this hotel and you will find all sorts of restaurants close by including some nice fast food chains like Wienerschnitzel, a Sushi restaurant and a donut shop that is open 24/7!

I really enjoyed my a stay here a lot and the price was ok too (yes, there are a couple cheaper hotels, but I would pick this one again due the perfect location and extremely nice staff)

A store "Trader Joe's" is close by and you can simply buy water and food for local prices instead of going to a restaurant all the time. So you can save some money on that.

You can get a free newspaper at the reception and some free snacks/sweets during the day, which is also not so common and I think that just goes to show what an excellent service they have in this hotel.

The cleaning staff is very friendly and won't annoy you too much if you decide to sleep long.

All in all, one of the best hotels I've ever staid at.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliverKrautscheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Travelodge Santa Monica Hotel, we take pride in ensuring that our team is providing the best customer service and top of the line amenities. We would like to invite you to come back and visit our property again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

It is a good hotel with good location. If you want to spend most of time walking in the city and use the hotel only for to rest and sleep, it is the best. The location is excellent, very close to the main streets and also the Santa Monica Famous Peer. there is a good Self Parking. We enjoyed the hotel.

Room Tip: If you have many bags, try to stay in the ground floor because the hotel does not have elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that your visit to Santa Monica was to your liking. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near Toronto
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We booked a stay here for two nights and hoped things hadn't changed since our last visit about 6 years ago.
Prime location, with a bus stop just across the street made getting to the Santa Monica Pier very easy. The front desk staff were very willing to answer our questions, on directions and for places to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 06GoMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your recent visit to Santa Monica. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property and the friendliness of our staff. Please let us know when you will be in the Santa Monica again as we would love to have you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#24 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Santa Monica
The Hotel California
The Hotel California
#17 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Santa Monica
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,675 reviews
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Property: Travelodge Santa Monica
Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travel Lodge
Santa Monica Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing