We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,111)
Filter reviews
2,111 results
Traveller rating
791
934
286
63
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
934
286
63
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrader joespico blvdtravel lodgefree parkinggated courtyardcourtyard roomfree breakfasthard boiled eggsno elevatoryogurtfridge and microwavesmall kitchencoffee makereasy accessclean hotelcloser to the beachwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 2,111 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Although the hotel was basic, the rooms were a good size. It is located on the bus route to Santa Monica pier which took about 10 minutes on the bus. Free parking and free wifi were also a bonus. Breakfast bagels very nice. Staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jdmjdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that your visit to Santa Monica was to your liking. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed there over July 4th for only one night but wish we could have stayed there longer. The manager was so people friendly and helpful when we needed to find an open store later at night. The rooms are great and wish I could keep everything at home so white and clean as they do. Everything is perfect! It is probably a 10 minute drive to the beach so you are away from the noise when you want to be. The small kitchen area is an added bonus. The internet is very easy to connect to, unlike other problems we have had other places. When the need arises to stay in Santa Monica area we will come back. Great job all around you guys!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darcy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is really important to us as we use your comments as learning opportunities. Our team strives to ensure that each of our guests is provided with excellent service .Thank you again for being our guests and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We chose Santa Monica for our one week stay in LA on the advice of friends and picked the Santa Monica Travelodge as offering the facilities we needed. We were very pleased with stay. The place was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We would definitely use the Hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Travelodge Santa Monica Hotel, we take pride in ensuring that our team is providing the best customer service and top of the line amenities. We would like to invite you to come back and visit our property again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel was excellent! The rooms were great and the employees were the best. They were very helpful and very concerned that you were having a great stay. The location was perfect for all the sights that we were going to. Excellent hotel and staff!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom02Mom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that we were able to make your stay memorable. I will share with our team the kind words that you have expressed regarding their service. We do our best to accommodate our guest any way that we can. Please let us know when you will be in the Santa Monica again as we would love to have you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews