We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,120)
Filter reviews
2,120 results
Traveller rating
793
939
287
63
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
939
287
63
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trader joes pico blvd travel lodge free parking gated courtyard courtyard room free breakfast hard boiled eggs no elevator yogurt fridge and microwave small kitchen coffee maker easy access clean hotel closer to the beach would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 2,120 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights at the end of a Route 66 road trip. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful. We arrived at 11am and were advised that our room was ready and we were therefore able to check in early. We were given a number of leaflets and advised on which tours were available and it was also easy to book through the hotel. We did a starlight tour which collected from and dropped of at the hotel.

The breakfast was free and it was one of the better ones that we had during our trip. There was a large selection of food and enough seating. However, breakfast was not served until 7 am. On our second day we had to be at the airport for this time, so we were not able to stay for breakfast which was dissapointing. The other hotels that we had stayed in started serving breakfast at 6 am which would have suited us much better.

We were advised by a member of staff to get the bus to the pier and told of the nearest bus stop. However, we stood at this bus stop for about 45 minutes one evening and two buses drove past us. When we went back to the hotel to pick up our car we were told that this bus stop wasn't actually a stop and that we should have gone to a different one. I would advise checking with the staff which bus stops are working stops. We did get the bus one day and it cost a dollar to get to the Pier. I would recommend this if you ascertain which stops the buses actually use...

Our main complaint about this hotel was the noise of the air conditioning unit. We had stayed in a number of different hotels throughout our trip however this was the noisiest of them all. We were both woken up on occassion by the unit going on and off. As it was July we were not able to sleep without the air conditioning on, so had to put up with disrupted sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tabayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. I am really sorry to hear about the air condition problem you had. That probloem has been fixed. We hope that we exceed your expectations on your next trip to Santa Monica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My family have stayed here twice now on different visits over two years. We came back and were not disappointed. Very clean, well equipped rooms. Friendly helpful staff. So easy to get to the beach area - just get the no.7 bus for a dollar straight there. Great Mexican restaurant across the road and go to Rae's diner too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenriki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your visit to Santa Monica. We appreciate your kind words and are pleased you enjoyed all the conveniences that we have to offer including Bus #7 to the Pier and Promenade. Looking forward to your return to Santa Monica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very friendly front desk staff. Room super clean, big, well stocked (coffee, tea, toiletries), lots of towels! Close to the beach and to Tito's Tacos! Felt very secure. Only drawback? parking. Only a few spaces underground and in back of hotel. I am pretty sure there is more spaces around the hotel, but, who wants to park blocks away?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rosita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Travelodge Santa Monica Hotel, we take pride in ensuring that our team is providing the best customer service and top of the line amenities. Yes, we do have additional free parking available for our guest at Trader Joe’s parking lot which is located across from our 3rd parking lot. Just ask for a yellow permit card at the front desk. We would like to invite you to come back and visit our property again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good place for access to the beach with cheap regular shuttle. Comfortable, clean rooms. Staff were always friendly, helpful and accomodating. Lovely, safe neighbourhood. Handy to local shops and services.

Room Tip: Ask for a king room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 80Jill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your recent visit to Santa Monica. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property and the friendliness of our staff. Looking forward to your return to Santa Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had three nights with the family to explore the Los Angeles area and this property suited us perfectly. The location is perfect, as it is safe, close enough to everything, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of LA. The neighborhood offers everything you need from authentic quality food to groceries and plenty of public transportation. Only a couple of miles from the pier and a short bus ride to surrounding attractions. The hotel is clean, affordable, has friendly staff and ample parking for a city location.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your feedback regarding our prime location and friendly staff. I am also pleased to know you found our décor to be clean and comfortable as I understand how important comfort can be when traveling. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews