We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, nicely ugraded facility...rooms smaller than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Monica
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

752 - 758 of 2,005 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Well I thought this hotel was just gonna be a regular hotel where you might encounter problems with at least one thing such as people, food, area, but no it totally the opposite. The service there is really great the people are really nice and actually care about you. The food is like a meal from Dennys, well in my point of view of course. And one thing that's really great about this hotel is that the beach is right there. When coming from doing my shopping in the malls, was able to go to the beach afterwords. I just gotta say its a really good place for your family, couple, or even for yourself.

Room Tip: "Rooms where you can see the sunset off the beach "
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your feedback regarding our prime location, breakfast and friendly staff . I am also pleased to know you found our décor to be clean and comfortable as I understand how important comfort can be when traveling. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel was literally one of the best i have ever stayed in. the service was great and the workers were just marvelous. I was treated with such hospitality that I'm sure i will be back with more friends next time. The food was nothing short of great and delicious. Definitely recommend this hotel to you guys.

Room Tip: First floor because its closer to the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that we were able to make your stay memorable. I will share with our team the kind words that you have expressed regarding their service. We do our best to accommodate our guest any way that we can. Please let us know when you will be in the Santa Monica again as we would love to have you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Even though it's not centrally located it's on the main bus route which makes it super easy to get in and out of Santa Monica. Rooms were clean and spacious and had good showers.
The main thing that let this place down was the sketchy wifi, we did mention it.
We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed using the bus to Santa Monica pier and also walking from Venice beach along the boardwalk.
Great place, plenty of parking, helpful staff and on the main bus route as you don't want to be driving around LA!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleBee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Travelodge Santa Monica Hotel, we take pride in ensuring that our team is providing the best customer service and top of the line amenities. We would like to invite you to come back and visit our property again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel does everything well and is great value for the area. We had a car, however it's on a major bus route if you don't have one. The location is superb to get around Santa Monica and it's a couple of blocks from the motorway to go further afield. The rooms are big and clean with free wifi. The breakfast consists of pancakes from a machine, toast, bagels, cereal and fruit. I know that might not sound too great but we really enjoyed it. There is free tea and coffee in reception all the time with the occasional tray of cookies to enjoy in the late afternoon.
We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Lukki777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your feedback regarding our prime location and friendly staff. I am also pleased to know you found our décor to be clean and comfortable as I understand how important comfort can be when traveling. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great stay. It was very quiet. The rooms are big and we had a small kitchenette, too. The rooms are clean and I like that our room had 3 windows that we could open to get a nice breeze going through. The breakfast was nice. They have flavored creams for the coffee, which was a bonus. In the afternoon they have cookies out in the breakfast area, too. The bus stops one block from the hotel and will take you right down to the beach or the Promenade shopping area and it's only a dollar. The employees were always friendly and had a smile on their faces. We would definitely stay here again. The price was very reasonable.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Rebsar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelodge Santa Monica. I am hopeful that we will always be your destination of choice when visiting Santa Monica! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I always stay there when in the Los Angeles area. Leo, Hilda, Amalia, and Esmeralda, go above and beyond, to make sure every visit is perfect. The rooms have a small kitchen, fridge, and microwave, and is one block from Trader Joe's. It is also just a 10 minute ride to the beach, and on "The Big Blue Bus line", which makes getting around without a car, easy. There are many places within walking distance,

And the best part which I saved for last, are the reasonable room rates.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that we were able to make your stay memorable. I will share with our team the kind words that you have expressed regarding their service. We do our best to accommodate our guest any way that we can. Please let us know when you will be in the Santa Monica again as we would love to have you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#24 of 36 in Santa Monica
622 reviews
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,912 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
616 reviews
Santa Monica
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
#22 of 36 in Santa Monica
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: £139 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travelodge
Santa Monica Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing