We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,469)
Filter reviews
1,469 results
Traveller rating
657
424
218
108
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
424
218
108
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbell staffbeach accesspartial ocean viewthird street promenadesmall poollocation is greatlobby barvalet parkingshopping and restaurantsvenice beachla areaocean avenuefew blockstanospacezanneproperty
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 1,469 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Very nice hotel in a great location right by the Pier. Within walking distance to the main shopping area in Santa Monica. Lots of restaurants and activities around. Beds are super comfy as you'd expect at a JW. They have a large fitness center and a pool area which we did not use. We ate Thanksgiving dinner in the restaurant and it was good. Staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: Views of the Pier.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Pleasantly surprised at the above and beyond service during our stay. From even before we arrived to after we’d left, the entire staff seems to take their job seriously. Everything we needed was taken care of. Location is excellent, steps away from the sand and the boardwalk for walking, riding, skating, whatever you like.

The continental breakfast deserves a mention for how good it was. All the staff there was outstanding and the fruit, bakery items etc were delicious.

Rom amenities were good as well, everything we needed was there and in its proper place. Can’t beat those cool shower doors either!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mrg128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights over Thanksgiving. This hotel is exactly what you would expect from an up market Marriott establishment. From the minute you pull up outside, even on a motorbike, the staff are friendly, courteous and willing to help. The interior is well presented and the rooms a good size and clean.
It is valet parking only and is $40 for a car or $20 for the motorbike which I actually parked myself.
Staying here for 2 nights was my own personal treat after travelling for a week and I enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VictoryMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This is a full service hotel with a friendly, attentive, and helpful staff from the front desk, to housekeeping, the restaurant, and the valet. Enjoyed a room with a full view of the beach/ocean and of the Santa Monica Pier. The room was well appointed with a
comfortable bed, nice linens, plenty of outlets for charging IPads/IPhones, and a fridge. A roomy desk for those who want to work. The bathroom is a good size and is well lit. It offers a hand held shower as well as a wall shower head. There is a full
bar and bar menu (try the flatbread with burrata cheese) with service off the lobby or on the adjacent terrace which has fire pits going in the evening. There is a nice pool area located near the full service Spa and fitness center. The hotel is dog friendly
for those who travel with their pets. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 301. Great view on two sides (north and west) in a quiet corner of the hotel
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joman833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The JW Marriott Santa Monica is a great hotel just steps away from the beach. I was in Santa Monica visiting over Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel guest services were extremely accommodating, I was able to check in early, I pulled right up front and was immediately greeted with smiles and helping hands. I had the pleasure of meeting Tano who made the check in process for me extremely easy. He helped me with my luggage and gave me specific details of the hotel since it was my first visit. Because of the great job Tano did during check in I was able to navigate through the hotel with great ease throughout my entire stay. I would definitely return and definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gaby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews