We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner was fair.”

Garman's Restaurant and Irish Pub
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Santa Paula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A place where family, friends, and strangers (soon to become friends) gather to enjoy incredible food, great drink, traditional entertainment and honest conversation. We have a passion for people!
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dinner was fair.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

They have a good selection of beer. I'm not crazy about their menu and the place is a little to noisy for me. The service was good, and the servings were large. The prices were average.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dale1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintGarman, Owner at Garman's Restaurant and Irish Pub, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thanks for the response and thoughts. Always appreciate my clientele.
Thanks,
Clint Garman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    30
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overall good but noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

The food is quite good with generous portions. Nice place for a casual meal. Hard to hold a conversation, very noisy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintGarman, Owner at Garman's Restaurant and Irish Pub, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed! It can be noisy with all of the beautiful patrons we are honored to care for! Hope you stop by again!

Clint Garman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Interesting combo of Irish & Southern California”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We've eaten here several times on our visits to Santa Paula, and have not been disappointed. Today (Sunday) they had mimosas for $5, which was quite nice. I had Irish tacos, which were corned beef and cabbage and sauce on a corn tortilla. Interesting and good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintGarman, Owner at Garman's Restaurant and Irish Pub, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Ken,
Thanks for the kind words! Glad mimosa's and Irish Tacos hit the spot!
Appreciative,
Clint Garman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awe-Some”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Clint Garman and crew did a fantastic job and Tuesday Pub Trivia is a "must-do"! Downtown is picturesque and there is a reason why most weekends you will find film crews in town

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank bree m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintGarman, Owner at Garman's Restaurant and Irish Pub, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Bree - Thanks for the kind words. Glad we took care of you well and enjoyed the experience.
Thanks,
Clint Garman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Solid option in this town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Went on a thursday night before a wedding the next day in this sleepy town. Cheap guiness deals and extensive beers on tap. Not an especially memorable place, but walking distance to local hotels, the tvs work, and doesn't feel grungy.

Helpful?
Thank BangkokFarang555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintGarman, Owner at Garman's Restaurant and Irish Pub, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
I am glad you enjoyed. Sorry for taking so long to respond as it just popped up today.
Thanks,
Clint Garman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garman's Restaurant and Irish Pub also viewed

 
Santa Paula, CA
 

Been to Garman's Restaurant and Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing