We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the bed, hated the 'breakfast'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Loved the bed, hated the 'breakfast'”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel is very clean as was my room. My bed was very comfortable which if it wasn't would have been easily handled by adjusting the firmness myself simply. Now although everything is beautiful, the view is pretty cool with a vineyard and park, I have to warn you about a couple of things. The walls are paper thin, everything your neighbors say or do can be heard and witnessed. My room was near the pool and although it closes at 10:00pm, a group of partied out people were loudly in and out of it at 12:30am. Calling the front desk helped, but the way it was handeled was weird. Though a load speaker or security radio came an announcement of the complaint and my room number! This was troubling. And lastly, breakfast was offensively bad. There is a buffet, but you can only go to the cold portion (yogurt, cerial, and juice) while the warm (eggs, bacon, and potatoes) have to be served to you by someone. Apparently you can order other things from them as well but there isn't a menu or any form of direction as to what that may be. Cold old eggs, thin musty bacon and two squares of toast made me sad but at least it was complimentary right? Nope. Twenty dollars for two plus tip. If the bed and view wasn't so nice I'd say skip this place.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Callnkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    184
    45
    10
    4
See reviews for
141
206
40
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

For only a little more than I would have paid for a divey hotel, my husband and I enjoyed a one-night get-away here at the Hilton. It's not super close to anything, but close enough to what we wanted to do for the weekend: hike Mt. Tamalpais, catch a play in Santa Rosa, canoe the Russian River, wine taste, and have dinner in Sonoma. It's a new property which looks good, and has all the amenities along with very efficient, friendly service. The bed was soooo comfortable and the location is very quiet. The breakfast buffet was excellent and not crowded at all. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DK1969inSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn during a family trip to the Sonoma and Napa area. Although the hotel location was not as central as I would have liked, it still did provide a good point to visit the area. Friendly staff who were willing to provide assistance in planning day trips or answer any questions. Best of all, great cookies in the afternoon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis_M99_MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed one night at this property. The goal was to be close to the airport for an early am flight. Turned out to be a great choice. The staff was very efficient and friendly. They noted my request for a quiet room and had assigned us a top floor room away from elevators and ice machines. The room was clean and comfortable, with a bed similar to a Sleep Number. There was a handy business center where we could print out boarding passes or surf the web for no charge. There was a restaurant in the lobby but we walked about a half block to a small mall with several restaurants and a movie theater. Gas station across the street. All in all, a perfect choice for airport hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlAgtRet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyr Cove, NV
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed here on June 23 for a wedding in the area and loved it, although it's not an inexpensive option.

The hotel looks brand new, the decor is upscale and the rooms are immaculate.

We loved the in-room coffee, mini fridge and microwave.

It's quiet, comfortable and in a very convenient location.The ice machines are located next to the elevators and behind a closed door to minimize the noise. Well thought out design feature!

The fitness room and business center are well appointed as well.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blooeyz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Very nice, welcoming place to stay. About 24 miles from St. Helena. No traffic, so maybe quicker to St. Helena than staying in Napa and fighting traffic up 29. Quiet hotel. Never heard any other quests in two night stay there. Looks like a super safe parking area to walk in from at night. Small bar closes at 10 PM daily. Bought breakfast both days. Nice quick buffet-style place. Great sausage. Eggs made to order and fresh waffles. Helpful and friendly front desk, but no hellos from anyone once we checked in. Not rude, just no hellos when walking by employees.

Room Tip: Try room 202. End of hall. Windows on both sides, so it was sunny and therefore bright. On cool side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

First off, I have to say I'm not easily impressed. But my over-night stay at HGI was a very nice one! That was not something that I expected from HGI but I am happy to say that I was pleasantly surprised with their professional courtesy and the tip top condition of the hotel.

My flight landed earlier than its schedule so I decided to ask the hotel if I can check in earlier to prepare for trial I had the next day. Without a hesitation, Lisa checked with her crew and offered me the early check-in right away. She then asked where I will be going the next day and offer me the direction to the courthouse. She then said, "I found you one of our quietest rooms as you requested on your reservation."

I got to the room, I was once again impressed with the cleanness and thoughtful features.

The bottom line is that next time you visit Santa Rosa, you should definitely consider staying here. They may not be a 5 star-hotel but the quality of staff and service will certainly make you feel that you are at the Ritz.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvnsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport hotel is just minutes from popular Sonoma County, CA businesses and world-renowned wineries. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Charles Schulz Sonoma County Airport (STS). Our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi and microwaves/mini-refrigerators in every room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served daily in our on-site restaurant. Check out our on-site bar/lounge, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, 24-hour business center, on-site 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and meeting space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing