We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newer hotel in quiet area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
153 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Newer hotel in quiet area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

This is a newer Hilton Garden Inn just off the airport exit, north of Santa Rosa. If you stay at Hilton Garden Inns--it is just like all those except this one is in great shape and is quiet. We were concerned when we heard a wedding party had reserved most of the hotel over the weekend, but we never heard any noise over the two nights we stayed.
The hotel is a 5-10 minute drive to downtown Santa Rosa where we like to search out restaurants, but we have stayed at hotels closer to or in Santa Rosa and been dissppointed--so this HGI is worth the few minute drive and far nicer than those other hotels.
We do not eat at the HGIs-I think there breakfasts are too expensive. If you don't have a car you may not have an option but if you or you don't mind walkng there is a Starbucks about two blocks away at the highway exit. This to me is a better option.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BluDragonFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    182
    44
    10
    4
See reviews for
139
204
38
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Excellent stay.

This hotel is exceptionally clean; the hallways, the elevators, gym, pool, the rooms even smell clean. No mold in the showers and the bed was fresh and comfy.

Excellent service from the front desk. I had a very complicated check in with a big party and nothing but a smile was shown.

Breakfast was your typical HGI but consistency is best.

Free parking and free wireless make it even better!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Outstanding service. Very clean hotel. Friendly staff. Very adequate rooms. Great indoor pool. Reasonable price. Great location. Lots of parking. Couldn't ask for more. Will return. 5 stars all the way.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CardiffKayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Checked in for one night stay at this HGI. I have stayed at other HGI's before, but this one was better. The business center was well stocked with 3 computers, color printer, b/w copy machine and staples, tape, post it notes, envelopes, letterhead, everything. I haven't seen a HGI better stocked. The pool area was clean and tidy. The fitness room was a bit small, but functional. Awoke to a 3rd story room with a balcony overlooking vineyards.. wow. Everything was superb at this HGI except for the mildew smelling shower curtain. Hopefully they change these very often so this place will stay at the top.

Room Tip: pay extra and get the deluxe room with balcony and more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EatVegJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel is very clean as was my room. My bed was very comfortable which if it wasn't would have been easily handled by adjusting the firmness myself simply. Now although everything is beautiful, the view is pretty cool with a vineyard and park, I have to warn you about a couple of things. The walls are paper thin, everything your neighbors say or do can be heard and witnessed. My room was near the pool and although it closes at 10:00pm, a group of partied out people were loudly in and out of it at 12:30am. Calling the front desk helped, but the way it was handeled was weird. Though a load speaker or security radio came an announcement of the complaint and my room number! This was troubling. And lastly, breakfast was offensively bad. There is a buffet, but you can only go to the cold portion (yogurt, cerial, and juice) while the warm (eggs, bacon, and potatoes) have to be served to you by someone. Apparently you can order other things from them as well but there isn't a menu or any form of direction as to what that may be. Cold old eggs, thin musty bacon and two squares of toast made me sad but at least it was complimentary right? Nope. Twenty dollars for two plus tip. If the bed and view wasn't so nice I'd say skip this place.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Callnkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

For only a little more than I would have paid for a divey hotel, my husband and I enjoyed a one-night get-away here at the Hilton. It's not super close to anything, but close enough to what we wanted to do for the weekend: hike Mt. Tamalpais, catch a play in Santa Rosa, canoe the Russian River, wine taste, and have dinner in Sonoma. It's a new property which looks good, and has all the amenities along with very efficient, friendly service. The bed was soooo comfortable and the location is very quiet. The breakfast buffet was excellent and not crowded at all. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DK1969inSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn during a family trip to the Sonoma and Napa area. Although the hotel location was not as central as I would have liked, it still did provide a good point to visit the area. Friendly staff who were willing to provide assistance in planning day trips or answer any questions. Best of all, great cookies in the afternoon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis_M99_MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport hotel is just minutes from popular Sonoma County, CA businesses and world-renowned wineries. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Charles Schulz Sonoma County Airport (STS). Our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi and microwaves/mini-refrigerators in every room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served daily in our on-site restaurant. Check out our on-site bar/lounge, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, 24-hour business center, on-site 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and meeting space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing