We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good location, good service”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel is great bang for your buck. The rooms are quiet and the location is about a 10 min drive from Healdsburg. If you're trying to walk everywhere you should avoid this as you'll have to drive. However, they do serve free cookies!

btw, breakfast is not free and doesn't look that good. Eat nearby as there are great local places.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the vineyard behind the hotel, not the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    187
    46
    10
    5
See reviews for
142
212
40
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Have stayed many times in past 2 years and it has always lived up to my expectations fro an HGI property. Staff is friendly and efficient. It is my hotel of choice when visiting the Wine Country. Have always got the type of room requested. Not really close to anything, but it is easy to get to with a car and access to all the wine region is also easy from this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This location is Very close to Napa and all the winyard, We had a room that we can walk to the pool, jacuzzi from the balcony which is nice. It has also has a table and seating area in the balcony where you can enjoy having some wines and fresh air. The front desk girls are very helpful. The only reason that took a star away is the hall way to our room smells unpleasant and saw few towels left on the corner of the main door way.

Room Tip: Good stop for vine country visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icemermaid_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
73 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights while I was attending my 40th high school reunion. Santa Rosa hasn't changed too much in 40 years, but things are a bit more spread out. This hotel is near the county airport, but several miles from downtown Santa Rosa, so nothing is within walking distance.

Still, this is a fine choice for Santa Rosa. It seems new, the rooms on the back side are secluded with trees and no noise penetrates from the nearby freeway. The beds were adjustable and super comfy, and the Internet worked really well. The front desk staff was very friendly too.

Price was high, but this is common for the area. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, maybe for my 50th reunion? ;)

Room Tip: Top floor, back side will keep things quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockiesExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
156 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This is a newer Hilton Garden Inn just off the airport exit, north of Santa Rosa. If you stay at Hilton Garden Inns--it is just like all those except this one is in great shape and is quiet. We were concerned when we heard a wedding party had reserved most of the hotel over the weekend, but we never heard any noise over the two nights we stayed.
The hotel is a 5-10 minute drive to downtown Santa Rosa where we like to search out restaurants, but we have stayed at hotels closer to or in Santa Rosa and been dissppointed--so this HGI is worth the few minute drive and far nicer than those other hotels.
We do not eat at the HGIs-I think there breakfasts are too expensive. If you don't have a car you may not have an option but if you or you don't mind walkng there is a Starbucks about two blocks away at the highway exit. This to me is a better option.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluDragonFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Excellent stay.

This hotel is exceptionally clean; the hallways, the elevators, gym, pool, the rooms even smell clean. No mold in the showers and the bed was fresh and comfy.

Excellent service from the front desk. I had a very complicated check in with a big party and nothing but a smile was shown.

Breakfast was your typical HGI but consistency is best.

Free parking and free wireless make it even better!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Outstanding service. Very clean hotel. Friendly staff. Very adequate rooms. Great indoor pool. Reasonable price. Great location. Lots of parking. Couldn't ask for more. Will return. 5 stars all the way.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CardiffKayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport hotel is just minutes from popular Sonoma County, CA businesses and world-renowned wineries. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Charles Schulz Sonoma County Airport (STS). Our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi and microwaves/mini-refrigerators in every room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served daily in our on-site restaurant. Check out our on-site bar/lounge, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, 24-hour business center, on-site 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and meeting space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing