We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Garden Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$167
Sandman Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$250
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$342
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$231
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$262
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
North Bay Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Astro(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
369
209
53
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
209
53
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterindoor poolwine countrynice hotelbreakfast buffetrestaurant staffgreat place to staythin wallssonoma countywould stay here againeasy accessconvenient locationnice stayfitness roomrussian riverfront desk staffshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel is great bang for your buck. The rooms are quiet and the location is about a 10 min drive from Healdsburg. If you're trying to walk everywhere you should avoid this as you'll have to drive. However, they do serve free cookies!

btw, breakfast is not free and doesn't look that good. Eat nearby as there are great local places.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the vineyard behind the hotel, not the parking lot.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Have stayed many times in past 2 years and it has always lived up to my expectations fro an HGI property. Staff is friendly and efficient. It is my hotel of choice when visiting the Wine Country. Have always got the type of room requested. Not really close to anything, but it is easy to get to with a car and access to all the wine region is also easy from this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This location is Very close to Napa and all the winyard, We had a room that we can walk to the pool, jacuzzi from the balcony which is nice. It has also has a table and seating area in the balcony where you can enjoy having some wines and fresh air. The front desk girls are very helpful. The only reason that took a star away is the hall way to our room smells unpleasant and saw few towels left on the corner of the main door way.

Room Tip: Good stop for vine country visit
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icemermaid_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights while I was attending my 40th high school reunion. Santa Rosa hasn't changed too much in 40 years, but things are a bit more spread out. This hotel is near the county airport, but several miles from downtown Santa Rosa, so nothing is within walking distance.

Still, this is a fine choice for Santa Rosa. It seems new, the rooms on the back side are secluded with trees and no noise penetrates from the nearby freeway. The beds were adjustable and super comfy, and the Internet worked really well. The front desk staff was very friendly too.

Price was high, but this is common for the area. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, maybe for my 50th reunion? ;)

Room Tip: Top floor, back side will keep things quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockiesExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This is a newer Hilton Garden Inn just off the airport exit, north of Santa Rosa. If you stay at Hilton Garden Inns--it is just like all those except this one is in great shape and is quiet. We were concerned when we heard a wedding party had reserved most of the hotel over the weekend, but we never heard any noise over the two nights we stayed.
The hotel is a 5-10 minute drive to downtown Santa Rosa where we like to search out restaurants, but we have stayed at hotels closer to or in Santa Rosa and been dissppointed--so this HGI is worth the few minute drive and far nicer than those other hotels.
We do not eat at the HGIs-I think there breakfasts are too expensive. If you don't have a car you may not have an option but if you or you don't mind walkng there is a Starbucks about two blocks away at the highway exit. This to me is a better option.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluDragonFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews