We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not soundproofed... at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not soundproofed... at all”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Even though we were fairly exhausted after a series of winery visits, we can't sleep well due to the noise. Room is simply not soundproofed at all. General service and cleanness are good, but if you expect a quiet environment, better not choose this one.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Ji Yeon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISonoma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise levels. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience and we encourage all guests to contact us for earplugs should they need them. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    190
    47
    10
    5
See reviews for
146
216
40
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,431 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 745 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is located across from the Sonoma County Airport and has easy access from the Highway. Although it's not located in downtown Santa Rosa it's a great location for folks doing some wine tasting and wanting a hotel that is easy to get around the area.
Just across the parking lot is a movie theater and several restaurants that are walkable. There is even a Starbucks about a block away.
The hotel is newer and has a very clean, fresh feel to it. The lobby is bright and open with a bar and cozy sitting alcoves. It is very inviting.
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
My room was to be as to be expected from a Hilton Garden Inn. It had a medium sized room, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit on the small size and was a standard hotel bathroom (nothing special). I had a good night's sleep. Out my window I had a view of a vineyard, which was a treat.
The hotel also has a pool.
I had a good stay at this hotel. It may be a pretty standard medium priced hotel and typical of the good quality of the Hilton Garden Inns. It may lose a little point value for being a little pedestrian and common in a unique area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a vineyard view - it's just a little extra bonus to remind you that you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milpitasca
Level Contributor
493 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We have stayed in probably every hotel/inn in the Santa Rosa area. This Hilton is by far the best option. It is super close to highway 101 but the room we had was on the opposite end of the property. There was no freeway noise, just a couple motorcycles now and then on the side road. I don't think we heard any airport noise either. Our room was very spacious, clean, and new. The bed was one where you could dail-up your comfort level. Bathroom had marble counter tops and was very tidy. There was an empty mini refrigerator if you wanted to buy groceries. Also there was a microwave and coffee pot. We bought the bed & breakfast rate and saved a couple dollars over buying breakfast separately. The breakfast buffet consisted of fruits, yogurts, breads, bagels, muffins, pastries, juices, etc. The cook made eggs and omeletes to order. Our omeletes were perfect and accompanied by hash browns (not triangular frozen ones), and bacon. There were waffles and a few other items, also. The lobby it very inviting and one could linger there if you wanted. Front desk was helpful and made warm, yummy cookies in the evening. There is also a small pantry that sold assorted items, but I only looked at the Haagen Daz for a little dessert treat to accompany the cookies!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alicerabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My husband is a triathlete and I have been known to run a bit. This hotel has been the perfect place to stay for the Vineman Triathlon and the Santa Rosa Marathon. The rooms are a little pricey but the place is very clean, and the staff is great. The breakfast is ok, we brought our own food for the most part, but the warm cookies they kept at the front desk were pretty tasty. We had a lot of equipment with us and the room was large enough to accomodate bikes, wet suits, and tons of other necessary items. We didn't have time to take advantage of it, but there was a movie theatre next door. The hotel was comfortable, quiet and clean. I love that.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We chose this hotel for the location while wine tasting in the Sonoma Valley. It was a perfect central location for north and south Sonoma County wineries. The room was very spacious and the staff was very friendly and I always had my warm cookies :-) The bar tender allowed me to fill my water bottles which was very nice. We also enjoyed the pool which was very clean and indoors which is nice. Overall great stay and great amenities.

Room Tip: I don't think you can choose a bad room because the hall is indoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oenophile79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A quick ten minute drive to Healdsburg for the wineries and a relaxing, refreshing, and easy place to stay. The staff was extremely accommodating and the surroundings bright and clean. Our bed was comfy and the bathroom roomy. The breakfast offered healthy options and delicious oatmeal. Next time we come to Healdsburg for the Passport Weekend, we will stay here again.........and enjoy the cookies and the MUCH lower room rate than the Healdsburg hotels!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This hotel had the most comfortable beds I've experienced at hotel stays. Staff were very professional, efficient and helpful in all aspects. Location was very convenient to Sonoma County wine hot spots.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
3.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
570 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,282 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,000 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
648 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport hotel is just minutes from popular Sonoma County, CA businesses and world-renowned wineries. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Charles Schulz Sonoma County Airport (STS). Our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi and microwaves/mini-refrigerators in every room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served daily in our on-site restaurant. Check out our on-site bar/lounge, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, 24-hour business center, on-site 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and meeting space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing