We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great staff, very convienient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
217 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great staff, very convienient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was our first time staying in the Napa Valley area and we decided on this hotel because of it's location. It is literally about a mile to the airport, which makes it very convenient. The lobby was warm and inviting and the staff was very helpful in everything; bringing us extra towels, providing directions or suggestions on things to do in the area and when we asked for the closest location to a popular restaurant chain in the Napa Valley area, they were happy to help. Unfortunately we had a terrible experience at that particular restaurant (Mary's, which I've already reviewed), and when we returned to our hotel, they asked us how our meal was. We told them about our experience and the staff was more apologetic than the restaurant staff had been. We visited the pool/hot tub only once. Both are very nice but we were a little disappointed that the pool was not heated, given that it was indoors. The hot tub was very nice. Rooms were spacious and quiet and although our view was of the parking lot, there was also a view of a vineyard that sits adjacent to it. There is a free shuttled to the airport, but if you're planning on renting a car, I highly suggest that you rent it at the airport and then drive the short distance to the hotel. When we arrived we thought we could just get the hotel front desk to do it, but we ended up having to take the shuttle back to the airport and then renting the car there. Not a problem at all, but it did prolong things a bit. There is a happy hour from 3-6 during the weekdays in the bar. We didn't eat any of our meals here, so I can't attest to the food, but the hotel staff was great all around. There is a 24 hour business center on the first floor near the elevators and the pool/fitness room are open until 10pm. I definitely recommend this hotel to those who are visiting the Santa Rosa area for the first time and aren't sure what sights to see. The only reason we wouldn't stay here is because we would like to check out some of the bed and breakfast places in the region, but as a chain hotel, this place is great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank iloveloveseaotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    184
    45
    10
    4
See reviews for
140
206
40
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We (2 adults, 2 kids) spent the night here, mid-March, and had a nice stay. Beds were very comfortable, room was clean and quiet. We enjoyed some snacks and drinks during happy hour, and the staff was polite and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic. Lots of choices for $12/adult, and the kids were free. Didn't get a chance to try the pool.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SR1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very nice hotel. Good location for visiting wineries, nearby redwoods and the California coastline. Also, lots of antique shops close by. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. A special commendation to the nice hostess / server lady who cheerfully greeted us every morning in the cafe. The buffet in the morning is a plus, with delicious omelets made to order. Ask for a "garden view" room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

This HGI was perfect. Great location for day trips through Sonoma wine country. Easy access to 101/Redwood Hwy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Price was good for March but goes up with the seasons so check rates, but overall compared with other area hotels it is still a great deal. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank GB206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn had a very accommodating, pleasant staff, the rooms were clean, the bathroom was small but clean. The lobby area was inviting with a serve yourself beverage counter. There is a nice sitting area with a fireplace couches and comfortable chairs adjacent to the lobby. In house dining available with restricted hours. Don't get too excited about the pool, it is very small as well as the exercise facility. There is not much right around the hotel as far dining options. Nice overall stay except for noise from neighboring room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaBeach-Goer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinleyville CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Helpful staff, clean, close to KSTS airport Dining and entertainment within walking distance. I would stay again! I fly to STS at least once a year, and this is the best lodging I have found for the price and location to date.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Very clean. Lobby area very welcoming with coffee, tea and water available at no charge all day. Very efficient employees. Close to airport for airport shuttle provided at no charge. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport hotel is just minutes from popular Sonoma County, CA businesses and world-renowned wineries. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Charles Schulz Sonoma County Airport (STS). Our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi and microwaves/mini-refrigerators in every room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served daily in our on-site restaurant. Check out our on-site bar/lounge, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, 24-hour business center, on-site 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and meeting space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing